Contribute
Register

Stuck on Language setup screen

Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
9
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Strix X299-E
CPU
i7-7740X
Graphics
GTX 1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi, I’ve managed to boot into macOS Mojave and was greeted with the language setup screen, although it was very laggy, I managed to select my country. However as you can see by the picture, the arrow is coloured out as if you haven’t selected an option and I can’t proceed with the setup. What does that mean?


Thanks in advance.
Nathan
403991
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
9
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Strix X299-E
CPU
i7-7740X
Graphics
GTX 1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
What is your hardware ? No one can help you without that info. Put it into your profile.

View attachment 403992
I turned my computer off, then turned it back on and tried booting back into it the same way as I did the first time, it goes through the same procedure and I see the same logs on verbose mode as I did the first time, but now it just goes back to the Apple logo after it should’ve gone to the setup screen:

403993


Then, after a while, it’s gone to this:

403994


And now, after I smashed some buttons, this screen:
403996
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
9
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Strix X299-E
CPU
i7-7740X
Graphics
GTX 1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
No 1080 support in Mojave. Use a different gfx card.
Yeh, I think the problem is that I’m using a GTX1080 and my processor doesn’t have integrated graphics. But the weird thing is that I was able to get to the setup language screen before and it was functional with disk utility and everything? So now what, try High Sierra? I really wanted to run Xcode on it and I need Mojave for that.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
20,279
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yeh, I think the problem is that I’m using a GTX1080 and my processor doesn’t have integrated graphics. But the weird thing is that I was able to get to the setup language screen before and it was functional with disk utility and everything? So now what, try High Sierra? I really wanted to run Xcode on it and I need Mojave for that.
use your Intel Graphics if you need Mojave or replace nvidia card with an AMD card
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
9
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Strix X299-E
CPU
i7-7740X
Graphics
GTX 1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
use your Intel Graphics if you need Mojave or replace nvidia card with an AMD card
My processor doesn’t have intel graphics and I’m not buying a new card. So I guess I can’t do it then?
 
Top