Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This is my first build so I'm having some trouble.

I went through the process of installing the OS X update package as is instructed in the installation guides.
I then competed a successful installation of Multibeast (easy beast w/ system utilities checked)
Then, as instructed, I removed iBoot and restarted my machine
- At this point, it runs through the chimera boot screen and I boot to my "Snow Leopard" drive. It moves to the grey Apple screen with the Apple logo, however, and just gets stuck indefinitely.

I've tried:
VT -d : disabled in BIOS
GraphicsEnabler=No
GraphicsEnabler=Yes
PCIRootUID=0
PCIRootUID=1

This is the verbose output from GraphicsEnabler=No:

IMG_2071.jpg

If anyone has some suggestions, next steps, etc, I would appreciate it as I'm rather lost at this point. I'm not computer wiz so be gentle. Thanks.

------------------------

GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-UD7 TH
Intel Core i7-4790k Quad-Core Haswell
Intel Onboard HD Graphics 4600
Crucial Ballistix Tactical 8GB
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD

This is my first build so I'm having some trouble.

I went through the process of installing the OS X update package as is instructed in the installation guides.
I then competed a successful installation of Multibeast (easy beast w/ system utilities checked)
Then, as instructed, I removed iBoot and restarted my machine
- At this point, it runs through the chimera boot screen and I boot to my "Snow Leopard" drive. It moves to the grey Apple screen with the Apple logo, however, and just gets stuck indefinitely.

I've tried:
VT -d : disabled in BIOS
GraphicsEnabler=No
GraphicsEnabler=Yes
PCIRootUID=0
PCIRootUID=1

This is the verbose output from GraphicsEnabler=No

If anyone has some suggestions, next steps, etc, I would appreciate it as I'm rather lost at this point. I'm not computer wiz so be gentle. Thanks.

------------------------

GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-UD7 TH