Contribute
Register

Skylake Intel HD 530 Integrated Graphics Working as of 10.11.4

Joined
Dec 22, 2015
Messages
39
Motherboard
gigabyte z170x gaming 3
CPU
i5-6600k
Graphics
hd530
When I tried setting intel to true, no luck: black screen
ig-platform-id to 0x191b0000: black screen

You need to do 3 things:

* set inject intel --> false
* clear ig-platform-id ---> empty string
* clear all previous kext patches relating to intel HD graphics

The 3rd one was what did it for me.
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2010
Messages
125
Motherboard
Gigabyte
CPU
Intel
Graphics
Radeon 6670
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

Attachments

  • testing so far.pdf
    12.9 KB · Views: 451
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
4
Motherboard
ASRock Z170M
CPU
i5-6600K
Graphics
HD 530
Hi there,

I would like to suggest a simple help for anyone with black screen.
I can confirm HD 530 full working with that simple steps:

1 - make sure to disable any Graphic injection in Clover.
2 - boot and when at the Clover boot page select Options, than on the Graphic injection page, set the right Port.

In my case, I'm coming near crazy because my setup was = Port=01. In my mobo that mean HDMI.
As i have DVI only, I just set Port=00 and boot perfectly.

As a side note, in my case I can't boot wthout the Piker's patch, I need for proper boot still in 10.11.4!

Hope to save some time spent for someone, thank to all for your helps!


Ah, I forgot my setup:

- asrock Z170m pro s4
- i5 6600k integrated HD 530
- 16 GB ddr4 2133

All the best!
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2015
Messages
39
Motherboard
gigabyte z170x gaming 3
CPU
i5-6600k
Graphics
hd530
at the Clover boot page select Options, than on the Graphic injection page, set the right Port.

In my case, I'm coming near crazy because my setup was = Port=01. In my mobo that mean HDMI.
As i have DVI only, I just set Port=00 and boot perfectly.

Hope to save some time spent for someone, thank to all for your helps!

Hi there. This is indeed valuable information.

My problem is that I can't use D-SUB connection. Which is not surprising given Mac OS X doesnt seem to support it anymore. But what I'm hoping to try is a DVI-D --> D-SUB adapter. To connect older monitor.

Perhaps we can set there multiple Ports? eg. DVI + HDMI both working at same time? That would be ideal.
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
4
Motherboard
ASRock Z170M
CPU
i5-6600K
Graphics
HD 530
<dict> <key>Comment</key>
<string>Intel HD 530 - Port 7 as HDMI</string>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
/wAAAAEAAAAgAAAA
</data>
<key>Name</key>
<string>AppleIntelSKLGraphicsFramebuffer</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
AwYKAAAIAACHAQAA
</data>
</dict>[/CODE]

Thanks to ammulder for the patch info!

In my previous post I forgot to mention as this patch is mandatory in my case.
Same as Pikeralfa skylake fix.

https://pikeralpha.wordpress.com/2015/11/06/appleapic-kext-binary-patch-for-skylake/

Probably not a final solution for all, but maybe can help some.. best :eek:)
 
Joined
May 3, 2010
Messages
50
Motherboard
Gigabyte z170x Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7 7700
Graphics
GTX 1080 8gb
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
HELLO! how you manage to work MSI Z170I GAMING PRO? please, send me info, plist an kext PEASE!
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2016
Messages
39
Motherboard
DELL Optiplex micro
CPU
i7 6700T
Graphics
intel HD 530
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
In my previous post I forgot to mention as this patch is mandatory in my case.
Same as Pikeralfa skylake fix.

https://pikeralpha.wordpress.com/2015/11/06/appleapic-kext-binary-patch-for-skylake/

Probably not a final solution for all, but maybe can help some.. best :eek:)


10.11.4: Kernel support for Skylake Systems without 'APIC Fix', no need for piker's patch.

:?:One of my question:
In general, how to patch the display_port for the hackintosh?
It seems that the most of full support cases of the HD 530 are via HDMI.
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2016
Messages
53
Motherboard
Dell Latitude E5470 (Skylake)
CPU
i7-6820HQ (mobile)
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Tried all that. No luck so far... (as per attached).

Pike R Alpha might be on do something though:
https://pikeralpha.wordpress.com/2016/03/25/os-x-10-11-4-build-15e65-and-skylake-graphics-support/

on my E5470 (i7-6820hq laptop CPU with HD530), 64MB or 96MB DVMT-prealloc (32MB doesn't work)
for me, i had more results with 0x191b0000 (the apple loading bar does come up, and then glitches halfway through)

I got the same error as doix from comments on that page in /var/log/system.log with 0x191b0000

Assertion Failed (0), function CreateCompiler, file /L*/*/*/GPUDriversIntel-10.14.58/*/*/skl/usc_interface.cpp,

Disabled AppleIntelSKLGraphicsGLDriver.kext, able to boot using 0x191b0000 (matches my HD 530 best)

About this mac says "Intel HD Graphics 530 1536MB" now.

Some graphics glitches (if I move application window, application window glitches, until I force application window to update by minimizing and maximizing something else)


Definitely better than before (unaccelerated), but not 100% working. Might help some people to boot to a semi-accelerated state, and continue more testing

I need to re-do my installation, so no ioreg/dumps right now
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2015
Messages
69
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170MX Gaming 5
CPU
i5-6500
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Has anyone had issues with waking from sleep since the update? I'm not sure if it's graphics related or not. When the computer is asleep, if I give any input (mouse, keyboard) it'll turn on but nothing from the monitor. I tried playing something but also nothing. I just have to restart.

I had sleep working before the graphics were working on 10.11.3, however.
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2010
Messages
125
Motherboard
Gigabyte
CPU
Intel
Graphics
Radeon 6670
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Disabled AppleIntelSKLGraphicsGLDriver.kext, able to boot using 0x191b0000 (matches my HD 530 best)
Nice. This worked for me! Thank you! But only with the HDMI cable plugged in to my laptop. My internal display isn't working now, even though it works when I inject intel in clover. Any suggestions? Diid you have to specify video ports?

My issue is the same with the windows not refreshing and streaking across the screen... I move them around, and not until I click out into another window does it properly update.

(FYI, it should be .bundle instead of .kext at the end of AppleIntelSKLGraphicsGLDriver to disable)
 
Top