Contribute
Register

Skylake Intel HD 530 Integrated Graphics Working as of 10.11.4

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 7, 2020
Messages
15
Motherboard
I didn't read
CPU
the RULES
Graphics
so ignore me
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
My specs in my profile is another computer and is not used in this post/problem.

My Skylake Intel HD 530 Integrated Graphics worked out of the box using the DVI port. And with accelerations as well. It uses 1536 MB of memory. I have installed macOS Mojave 10.14.6. I don't need anything else to work besides better resolution because this is a music production workstation. My Apogee sound card is already function.

I have a very small/vanilla install with barely any kexts or drivers (maybe a problem?). I have tried post #1 and many other stuff in this tread but can't get my DisplayPorts to work properly. My motherboard have 1 DVI and 2x DP. I only get 1080p via DVI. I want to be able to use 2x 4k displays (no need to max resolution, I just want a little more then 1080p). DP works during boot but when the desktop/login is about to be shown the screen goes black.

I have a HP z240, CPU i7-6700 @ 3.4GHz. Specs can be found here. Attached is my EFI folder. Thank you all for this amazing community.
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    2.2 MB · Views: 278
Joined
Jan 7, 2020
Messages
15
Motherboard
I didn't read
CPU
the RULES
Graphics
so ignore me
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
All of a sudden it works with a DP (port 2) if DVI-to-HDMI cable isn't connected. I do get a better resolution tho but not max. I'm still fine with running it in 2560x1440. When I try to run 2 DP (port 1 and 2) it mirrors during boot and when desktop is presented port 1 gets black and port 2 function. Have also tried to connect port 1 when I'm already in Mojave but nothing happens. How do I control these ports to get up and running with 2 monitors.
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2020
Messages
3
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87
CPU
i5 4430
Graphics
GTX 650
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
My specs in my profile is another computer and is not used in this post/problem.

My Skylake Intel HD 530 Integrated Graphics worked out of the box using the DVI port. And with accelerations as well. It uses 1536 MB of memory. I have installed macOS Mojave 10.14.6. I don't need anything else to work besides better resolution because this is a music production workstation. My Apogee sound card is already function.

I have a very small/vanilla install with barely any kexts or drivers (maybe a problem?). I have tried post #1 and many other stuff in this tread but can't get my DisplayPorts to work properly. My motherboard have 1 DVI and 2x DP. I only get 1080p via DVI. I want to be able to use 2x 4k displays (no need to max resolution, I just want a little more then 1080p). DP works during boot but when the desktop/login is about to be shown the screen goes black.

I have a HP z240, CPU i7-6700 @ 3.4GHz. Specs can be found here. Attached is my EFI folder. Thank you all for this amazing community.


Did you update to Catalina yet? I just installed Catalina 10.15.4 yesterday but having problems to get full acceleration on HD 530 in my Dell Optiplex 3040, i5 6500.
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
98
Motherboard
Giga W480m
CPU
I9-10900k
Graphics
iGPu
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I am having the same problem with the HD530 on an HP Z240 MT and the P530 on a Dell T30. I have tried everything on the P530 with changing the graphics ID with every known one. I have just started on the HD530 on the HP- still trying to finish install- having trouble.
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2020
Messages
3
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87
CPU
i5 4430
Graphics
GTX 650
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
I am having the same problem with the HD530 on an HP Z240 MT and the P530 on a Dell T30. I have tried everything on the P530 with changing the graphics ID with every known one. I have just started on the HD530 on the HP- still trying to finish install- having trouble.

I purchased GT 710 1GB DDR3 on amazon for about $30. All is well now.
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
98
Motherboard
Giga W480m
CPU
I9-10900k
Graphics
iGPu
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
That is probably the easiest
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2021
Messages
3
Motherboard
MSI Z170-A Pro
CPU
6700k
Graphics
UHD 530 // GTX 1070
Is there any way to get dual display working on the hd 530 for opencore?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top