Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I successfully hackintoshed a few desktop, but this is my first attempt at a laptop and with its skyline h170 chipset, HD530 and nvidia 970m and optimus..
It s not the easiest machine to work with...
So far I have been able to boot to clover boot loaded and everything seems to go fine until I reach the OS X installer.
then its just a black screen.
It looks like its just a display issue since pressing keys would trigger OS X install usb drive activity.
But without any display hard to tell what exactly is going on..

I read most of the guides and modded my Bios following that really well done guide (http://forum.notebookreview.com/threads/razer-blade-2016-bios-mod.792601/) to be able to access the more advance settings such as DVM-T memory allocation but even after tweaking those didn't get any results.
I did also try with an external monitor no luck either..

any help would be much appreciated.

I successfully hackintoshed a few desktop, but this is my first attempt at a laptop and with its skyline h170 chipset, HD530 and nvidia 970m and optimus..
It s not the easiest machine to work with...
So far I have been able to boot to clover boot loaded and everything seems to go fine until I reach the OS X installer.
then its just a black screen.
It looks like its just a display issue since pressing keys would trigger OS X install usb drive activity.
But without any display hard to tell what exactly is going on..

I read most of the guides and modded my Bios following that really well done guide (http://forum.notebookreview.com/threads/razer-blade-2016-bios-mod.792601/) to be able to access the more advance settings such as DVM-T memory allocation but even after tweaking those didn't get any results.
I did also try with an external monitor no luck either..

any help would be much appreciated.

Not a guide. Moved to laptop support.

Follow the Clover guide linked from the FAQ.