Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Attempting ML 10.8.3 Installation using Unibeast.

So my Probook Model is the 4540s, H5U86EA#ABU, Specifications HERE (HPs website). I am quite new to this so there is inevitably something simple I have missed or don't know how to do

Basic Run Down
i5-3230M with HD 4000
6GB Ram
750GB HD
Resolution 1366x786
Atheros 9285 replacement Card (if it matters but installed or not made no differece) HERE

DSDT Generator Selection:

Probook Model = 4x40s IVY
Fan Behaviour = Reading Only
Display Type = Low Resolution (1366x768)
Option = Atheros 9258 Patch also as I have swapped for a supported Atheros card.

OK, so I followed RehabMan's guide to the letter as well as the guide it replaced.

After booting in safe mode to install the kexts, etc from the Probook Installer (ver6.1b11), applying the boot0 Error fix and restarting. The result is that in the end the laptop goes though the OS load screen before the login, loads for a 20-30secs, then the screen goes briefly grey then totally black. The HDD is still active and occasionally shows activity and the fans are still running so the laptop is still active but the screen seems to be off?

Probook Installer Here
Boot0 Error Fix Here
Old Guide Here
RehabMan New Guide Here

Flags of -x have the same result, GraphicsEnabler=No is the same and -v shows no errors or hang points. The optional patches used and no change, my situation is quite strange quite strange.

Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

That site specifications are crap!!!
Intel® Core™ i5-3230M Processor - 2.60GHz
Intel® HD Graphics 3000
So what it is?

Also, what is your screen resolution and what did you select when you were generating the DSDT?

Oh Sorry for the lack of info, HERE is the HP direct link, I will also place it in my original post for clarification. The site is wrong about the HD3000, the i5-3230M is HD4000. Screen is 1366 x 768.