Contribute
Register

Probook 4440s asking 6 digit system pin

Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
75
Motherboard
HP Probook 4530s
CPU
i5
Graphics
Intel 3000
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
dmpstore -b command shows the data page wise.
There is only one page of data so it doesn't make any difference.
I get the same data even with the same command
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,929
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
dmpstore -b command shows the data page wise.
There is only one page of data so it doesn't make any difference.
I get the same data even with the same command
OK... I've never been through it (not tempted to test "Lock my Mac" on a hack), and therefore am not privy to the help on dmpstore.

It doesn't appear your nvram has any of the expected values. Are you booting the shell without EmuVariableUEFI-64.efi?
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
75
Motherboard
HP Probook 4530s
CPU
i5
Graphics
Intel 3000
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Yes
I am booting shell on a separate EFI Shell.
Downloaded from "sourceforge.net/projects/efi-shell/files/Releases/Official Releases/EfiShell 1.06.zip/download"
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,929
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Yes
I am booting shell on a separate EFI Shell.
Downloaded from "sourceforge.net/projects/efi-shell/files/Releases/Official Releases/EfiShell 1.06.zip/download"
But you're booting it direct from BIOS or via Clover?
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
75
Motherboard
HP Probook 4530s
CPU
i5
Graphics
Intel 3000
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Directly from BIOS not from Clover. Clover doesn't give any option to boot into shell64. I can try to boot in the same shell 64 from the clover EFI though. But i suppose it will also give me the same info.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,929
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Directly from BIOS not from Clover. Clover doesn't give any option to boot into shell64. I can try to boot in the same shell 64 from the clover EFI though.
Clover will if GUI/Scan/Tools=true. And the shell efi is in EFI/Clover/tools.

But i suppose it will also give me the same info.
Probably/maybe.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
75
Motherboard
HP Probook 4530s
CPU
i5
Graphics
Intel 3000
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Just now booted from the Clover Shell64.EFI
I showed more entries than the BIOS (All entries related to HP Bios Configs) EfiShell but still no entry related to FMM

But i cannot boot to Shell64U.EFI
I goes to a blank screen and hangs
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,929
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Just now booted from the CloverShell
I showed more entries than the BIOS EfiShell but still no entry related to FMM
Which nvram implementation are you currently using (native or emu)? Make sure you don't have EmuVariable there...
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
75
Motherboard
HP Probook 4530s
CPU
i5
Graphics
Intel 3000
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
There is no EMUVariable.EFI in it
 
Top