Motherboard
Gigabyte Gaming 5
CPU
Intel i7 4690K
Graphics
Gigabyte 1080 8GB
Peculiar Issue with Mobo Splash Screen Hang [Resolved]

Hi all,

I hope I am posting this in the right area and praying that someone recognizes this issue. This post will be a bit wordy, in which I apologize, though this appears to be very peculiar and I want to make sure all the details are here. But first...

Build Specs:
*Mobo: Gigabyte Z97X Gaming 5
CPU: Intel i7 4690k
GPU: Gigabyte 960 4GB
Mem: 32GB (4x8) Crucial Ballistix Tactical
And just in case it's pertinent the Power Supply is Corsair RM650x

This is my first build, in which I have a SSD running El Cap and a SSHD running Windows 10. Both systems have been running fine for the last month, except the typical el cap problems with usb3, software and some external hardware compatibility. For this purpose, I wanted to clean install Yosemite since I know that it supports everything I need for work purposes. Rather than wipe my current SSD and try to install Yosemite, I decided to add a 3rd drive, just a regular 7200 disk drive, to test install Yosemite to ensure I could do it properly and trouble shoot before I wipe the SSD.

After being unable to get Yosemite to run smooth (separate convo but I know what I did wrong there), I decide to call it a day and remove that drive so that I could get back to my standard setup with the 2 drives/ 2 OS. However now, I am getting a hang on the Mobo splash screen.