Contribute
Register

P55 Chipset common problems and solutions

Joined
Nov 7, 2015
Messages
5
Motherboard
GA-P55-USB3
CPU
X3480
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello!

It is not the first time I've been experimenting with my hackintosh and often I encounter constant problems, which sometimes have to be looked for in a very long time.

I believe that these solutions are suitable not only for this motherboard model, but for everyone who has this chipset model installed.

This topic was created in order to collect common problems in one topic, and if someone has them, they did not search for them on the Internet, but simply turned here.
All problem solutions were performed on the High Sierra 10.13.6

If anyone is interested, here are my build options:
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-P55-USB3 v2 BIOS ver. F9
Graphics: Gigabyte GTX 1050ti
Processor: Intel Xeon x3480
Clover: ver. 4934

Upd: First you need to turn off the trim function
Code:
 sudo trimforce disable
Enter password
Y
Y
Next, your system should reboot.

If you are faced with such a problem, which is manifested due to a non-patched AHCI chipset, then its solution.

AppleAHCIPort
Find --> 40600200
Replace --> 00000000
Code:
<dict>
    <key>MatchOS</key>
    <string>10.13.x</string>
    <key>Comment</key>
    <string>ALPM IO Error AppleAHCIPort</string>
    <key>Disabled</key>
    <false/>
    <key>Find</key>
    <data>
    QGACAA==
    </data>
    <key>Name</key>
    <string>AppleAHCIPort</string>
    <key>Replace</key>
    <data>
    AAAAAA==
    </data>
</dict>
Link to the solution:
This problem appeared after switching to version 4934 of clover.

To correct this error, you need to check the Clover configurator.

Kernel and Kext patches ---> AppleRTC
For me, the appearance of this problem was a big surprise, and for a long time I could not find a solution to it, but it exists!
From the folder kext delete the following file:
GenericUSBXHCI.kext
After that, your system should shut down properly.

As new problems appear and their solutions are found, I will post it here.
Good luck to all!
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 18, 2019
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA-P55-UD3L-2.3-FI
CPU
i5 760
Graphics
GTX 950
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Freeze system and SATA LED on GA-P55-UD3L-2.3-FI

Applied various patches - does not help. Made a new configuration Clover - does not help (((
I am desperate because nothing helps and the computer still freezes. On El Captain and earlier operating systems there were never such problems.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2015
Messages
5
Motherboard
GA-P55-USB3
CPU
X3480
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Freeze system and SATA LED on GA-P55-UD3L-2.3-FI

Applied various patches - does not help. Made a new configuration Clover - does not help (((
I am desperate because nothing helps and the computer still freezes. On El Captain and earlier operating systems there were never such problems.
I advise you to start off the trim function through the terminal using this command
Code:
sudo trimforce disable
Enter password
Y
Y
After that try to configure config again
 
Joined
May 18, 2019
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA-P55-UD3L-2.3-FI
CPU
i5 760
Graphics
GTX 950
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
No, it does not help.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2010
Messages
7
Motherboard
p55ud3r
CPU
i5 2.8
Graphics
GeForce 8400GS
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Hi TreBass -- I have a hackintosh with a P55 motherboard. I'm currently running Mavericks with this hardware:

Core i5 2.66/GA-P55-UD3R/GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB/8G Corsair/120 GB SanDisk SDSSDX120GG25

Do you think I could get Mojave to run? If not, what is the latest Mac OS that might run? Thanks very much for any advice you might offer! Horstman
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2015
Messages
5
Motherboard
GA-P55-USB3
CPU
X3480
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi TreBass -- I have a hackintosh with a P55 motherboard. I'm currently running Mavericks with this hardware:

Core i5 2.66/GA-P55-UD3R/GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB/8G Corsair/120 GB SanDisk SDSSDX120GG25

Do you think I could get Mojave to run? If not, what is the latest Mac OS that might run? Thanks very much for any advice you might offer! Horstman
Hey. I believe that with this configuration you can only install the High Sierra version. The main problem why Mojave cannot be installed is your video card. Install a video card compatible with Mojave, and then, perhaps, you can have the latest version of haсkintosh.
Link - List of graphics cards that support Mojave
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
1,129
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Top