Contribute
Register

NVIDIA Releases Alternate Graphics Drivers for OS X 10.11.0 (346.03.02)

Joined
Apr 2, 2014
Messages
17
Motherboard
GA-P67A-UD3
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
GIGABYTE GTX 750 Ti Ultra Durable 2 OC 2GB
Mobile Phone
Android, Other
From my view it is not compatible with DxO Optics Pro still. :cry:
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2014
Messages
5
Motherboard
AsRock Z87 Pro3
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Guys, I have one doubt

I'm in 10.11 and with the latest nvidia web drivers, every time the OSX starts when I click on the Nvidia icon shows that is using "OS X Default Graphics Driver" and never starts with "Nvidia web drivers" but I think that is everything ok and tried everything, this is normal?

I'm getting low fps on CS:GO but some other games its ok, overall perfomance its great too(I think)
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2013
Messages
18
Motherboard
AsRock X299 ITX
CPU
i9 7920X
Graphics
Zotac GTX 1080 TI Mini
Mac
Mac Pro
Guys, I have one doubt

I'm in 10.11 and with the latest nvidia web drivers, every time the OSX starts when I click on the Nvidia icon shows that is using "OS X Default Graphics Driver" and never starts with "Nvidia web drivers" but I think that is everything ok and tried everything, this is normal?

I'm getting low fps on CS:GO but some other games its ok, overall perfomance its great too(I think)
If your Clover is flagged with: nvda_drv=1
You are OK :thumbup:
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2011
Messages
20
Motherboard
GA-Z87M-D3H
CPU
Intel Core i5 4670K
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 970 Windforce
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Did the Upgrade from 346.03.02f01 to 346.03.02f02

--> Boot is not possible anymore

The Bar loads but after it' full nothing happens.
I even removed the grafic card, went back to 346.03.02f01 but I still have that problem. Don't know what caused that, before performing the update I had no Problems.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2015
Messages
2
Motherboard
Asus Z97-A
CPU
i7-4790k
Graphics
EVGA GTX 960 SSC
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Go to Clover configurator and change your symbios.

According to Nvidia site:
Release Notes Archive:
This driver update is for Mac Pro 5,1 (2010), Mac Pro 4,1 (2009) and Mac Pro 3,1 (2008) users.

BETA support is for iMac 14,2 / 14,3 (2013), iMac 13,1 / 13,2 (2012) and MacBook Pro 11,3 (2013), MacBook Pro 10,1 (2012), and MacBook Pro 9,1 (2012) users.

Mac Pro 5,1 gave my system kernal panics. Mac Pro 3,1 the way to go for me. My system, Gigabyte Z97 UD5HBK GTX970.

Hope this helps.
Hi TheoryD, I;ve got a pretty similar setup to you: GTX 960 (the EVGA SSC one), Asus z97-A and an i7-4790k.

I've literally just installed El Capitan and I'm pretty new to this btw

Anyway, my symbios is setup for Mac Pro 3,1 and I'm trying to use this driver http://www.nvidia.com/download/driverResults.aspx/92173/en-us
It installs properly, but then when I try and boot with it, it fails and I have to go and set the nv_disable=1 bootflag to boot with intel HD graphics in order to get through to Mac OS again. What do I do?
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2015
Messages
31
Motherboard
ASUS H97M+
CPU
i5 4590
Graphics
Asus Strix GTX 960
Mac
MacBook Air
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi TheoryD, I;ve got a pretty similar setup to you: GTX 960 (the EVGA SSC one), Asus z97-A and an i7-4790k.

I've literally just installed El Capitan and I'm pretty new to this btw

Anyway, my symbios is setup for Mac Pro 3,1 and I'm trying to use this driver http://www.nvidia.com/download/driverResults.aspx/92173/en-us
It installs properly, but then when I try and boot with it, it fails and I have to go and set the nv_disable=1 bootflag to boot with intel HD graphics in order to get through to Mac OS again. What do I do?
Did you set nvda_drv=1?
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2015
Messages
2
Motherboard
Asus Z97-A
CPU
i7-4790k
Graphics
EVGA GTX 960 SSC
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Did you set nvda_drv=1?
Wow that worked! Is that something I have to do every time I boot? Also it's only 1080p. How do I get it to output 2560x1440 (which doesn't show up in display settings)?

I'm still very new to this. There's a bunch more I have to do to get wifi, sound and everything working, but I have no idea where I should be looking. Do I use multibeast now?
 
Top