Contribute
Register

NVIDIA GT610 or intel hd4000 on hackintosh?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Apr 14, 2012
Messages
18
Motherboard
Osx Lion
CPU
Intel i5 3570k
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Now I'm using nvidia gt610 on my hackintosh because I don't have an adapter hdmi to dvi, but I think that if intel hd4000 is good, to buy this adapter?

Which is the best option?

Use intel hd4000 or an nvidia gt610¿

Best regards
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2012
Messages
18
Motherboard
Osx Lion
CPU
Intel i5 3570k
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Any opinion?
 
Joined
May 11, 2011
Messages
1,646
Motherboard
Gigabyte B550 Vision D
CPU
Ryzen 5900X
Graphics
RX 6800
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. MacBook Pro
  5. Mac mini
  6. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I would suggest go with the GT610. Either way a discreet card gives much better performance especially if you run lots of graphics apps. But more than that, you can combine with the HD4000 to create a dual or more monitor setup.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2010
Messages
700
Motherboard
GA X58A-UD7
CPU
I7 3,2 Ghz
Graphics
XFX ATI 6870
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
  4. Workgroup Server
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Gt610 for sure.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2010
Messages
700
Motherboard
GA X58A-UD7
CPU
I7 3,2 Ghz
Graphics
XFX ATI 6870
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
  4. Workgroup Server
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Wow! Thanks for the correct info Toleda. Always thought it was the other way around!
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2012
Messages
18
Motherboard
Osx Lion
CPU
Intel i5 3570k
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Ok, I will buy the adapter hdmi to dvi, because my monitor doesn't have the hdmi input
 
Joined
Sep 30, 2011
Messages
2
Motherboard
Mountain Lion 10.8.3
CPU
i5 3570K
Graphics
Gigabyte GT610
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
  2. iBook
  3. Performa
  4. Portable
  5. Power Mac
  6. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I would suggest go with the GT610. Either way a discreet card gives much better performance especially if you run lots of graphics apps. But more than that, you can combine with the HD4000 to create a dual or more monitor setup.

How do you do this? I have a GA-Z77-DS3H/ i5-3570K and I'm running a GT610. I started with a Radeon HD 5450, but found out that I couldn't do dual monitors, and then tried the HD4000 and can't get it to work anymore (after applying the hack to get the 5450 to work? Not sure why it won't) I have a HDMI and a VGA monitor (which the GT610 drives both nicely, OOTB). I don't know if I am missing something, I've followed steps indicated to enable onboard graphics, but get stuck at spinny gear during boot. Any help appreciated, and sorry for noob omissions. I KINDA know what I'm doing, this is my fifth hack, but my first with new hardware.
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2012
Messages
65
Motherboard
Gigabyte H170 Gaming 3
CPU
i3-6100
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
  4. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
How do you do this? I have a GA-Z77-DS3H/ i5-3570K and I'm running a GT610. I started with a Radeon HD 5450, but found out that I couldn't do dual monitors, and then tried the HD4000 and can't get it to work anymore (after applying the hack to get the 5450 to work? Not sure why it won't) I have a HDMI and a VGA monitor (which the GT610 drives both nicely, OOTB). I don't know if I am missing something, I've followed steps indicated to enable onboard graphics, but get stuck at spinny gear during boot. Any help appreciated, and sorry for noob omissions. I KINDA know what I'm doing, this is my fifth hack, but my first with new hardware.

Try boot with GraphicsEnabler=No
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top