New Method for Enabling NVIDIA Web Drivers in Clover

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by tonymacx86, Sep 20, 2016.

  1. Chloe2003

    Chloe2003

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    MSI Gaming H170 M3
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1050Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jun 4, 2017 at 11:17 AM #331
    Chloe2003

    Chloe2003

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    MSI Gaming H170 M3
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1050Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Update MultiBeast to v9.1.0+ and use the MultiBeast Graphics option to use NIVIDIA Web drivers
    Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 11.04.19.png
     
  2. soussou

    soussou

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    villa des nympheas
    CPU:
    8
    Graphics:
    france
    Jun 11, 2017 at 5:29 AM #332
    soussou

    soussou

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    villa des nympheas
    CPU:
    8
    Graphics:
    france
     
  3. frnzkfk

    frnzkfk

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68-UD3H-B3 rev. 1.0
    CPU:
    2500K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970
    Jul 22, 2017 at 6:48 AM #333
    frnzkfk

    frnzkfk

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68-UD3H-B3 rev. 1.0
    CPU:
    2500K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970
    Hi all,

    I've been having trouble getting output from my 970 since the update to 10.12.5. Currently on 10.12.6 with the appropriate web drivers, and them initialized properly (modern clover flags, & modern version of it): VNC gets a decent resolution and transparency indicative of hardware acceleration. But my monitor won't show up as connected over any of the ports. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

    (System def is iMac12,2, hardware as listed on the sidebar.)
     
  4. ezenuni

    ezenuni

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Jul 25, 2017 at 12:40 AM #334
    ezenuni

    ezenuni

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    YOU ARE THE BEST!!! Whatever you did on here it fixed it! thank you so much!
     
  5. mukakue

    mukakue

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Mobo:
    MSI Z97 Gaming 3
    CPU:
    i7-4790k
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX970 Gaming 4G
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 27, 2017 at 9:45 PM #335
    mukakue

    mukakue

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Mobo:
    MSI Z97 Gaming 3
    CPU:
    i7-4790k
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX970 Gaming 4G
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    hi,

    my setup is :
    - MSI Z97 Gaming 3
    - i7-4790k
    - MSI GTX970 Gaming 4G
    Sierra 10.12.4

    After do a Clean Install of Sierra. My GTX970 still wont work perfect. its glitch like a poor vga (sad).

    i have done installing nvidia web driver, agdpfix, inject system parameter. its still wont work.

    what i have to do?

    please help.
    hope you have a solution for me.
    thanks all
     

    Attached Files:

    • IMG_1587.JPG  (2.1 MB, 103 views)
  6. funkyfrank

    funkyfrank

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Mobo:
    B85M-G
    CPU:
    Core i7 4770
    Graphics:
    AMD R7 250 / Intel HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Aug 2, 2017 at 5:21 PM #336
    funkyfrank

    funkyfrank

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Mobo:
    B85M-G
    CPU:
    Core i7 4770
    Graphics:
    AMD R7 250 / Intel HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    This needs to be added to CloverConfigurator...
     
  7. aol

    aol

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170X-UD3 rev 1.0
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    GA 1060 6GB WF
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 24, 2017 at 5:25 PM #337
    aol

    aol

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170X-UD3 rev 1.0
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    GA 1060 6GB WF
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Clover Configurator has the checkbox "NvidiaWeb" on the "System Parameters" tab that enables the Nvidia Web drivers. Not sure this is what you're asking about.
     
  8. faxmonkey

    faxmonkey

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    h170n wifi rev1
    CPU:
    i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    GTX950 2GB
    Aug 31, 2017 at 10:48 PM #338
    faxmonkey

    faxmonkey

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    h170n wifi rev1
    CPU:
    i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    GTX950 2GB
    I have tried just about everything to get the NVIDIA Web Drivers to load. I have a Gforce GTX950. I have downloaded and installed the latest driver xxx.25f01. I try to select NVIDIA Web Driver from the menu and restart.
    Boots into OSX Default Graphics Driver every time.
    BIOS is set to boot PCIe
    Internal Graphics Disabled.

    This is a fresh install.
     
  9. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    12,157
    Mobo:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 740 2047 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 31, 2017 at 10:50 PM #339
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    12,157
    Mobo:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 740 2047 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    You need to emulate native support for NVRAM - Problem 6
     
  10. faxmonkey

    faxmonkey

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    h170n wifi rev1
    CPU:
    i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    GTX950 2GB
    Aug 31, 2017 at 11:04 PM #340
    faxmonkey

    faxmonkey

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    h170n wifi rev1
    CPU:
    i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    GTX950 2GB
    I've read that solution like 50 times and thought it didn't apply to me. :(

    Thank you so much!
     

Share This Page