New Method for Enabling NVIDIA Web Drivers in Clover

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by tonymacx86, Sep 20, 2016.

  1. 0verseer

    0verseer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Motherboard:
    Asus Strix z270i
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix 980Ti
    Apr 29, 2017 at 8:00 AM #321
    0verseer

    0verseer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Motherboard:
    Asus Strix z270i
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix 980Ti
    @tonymacx86 @RehabMan many people including me seem to have problems with sierra and nvidia web drivers.

    I want to write a guide for my hardware to share here on the forum but I can not for the life of me get GPU (980ti) working.

    I am only able to boot using nv_disable=1 and then my card is identified as "Nvidia Chip Model 22mb".
    Any ideas?

    My thread with screenshot of settings and error is over here:
    https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/unable-to-boot-without-nv_disable-1.220606/

    br
    0verseer
     
  2. d5aqoep

    d5aqoep

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    234
    Motherboard:
    MSI X299 Tomahawk
    CPU:
    Intel i9 7900X
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Apr 29, 2017 at 8:17 AM #322
    d5aqoep

    d5aqoep

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    234
    Motherboard:
    MSI X299 Tomahawk
    CPU:
    Intel i9 7900X
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Try my efi from my post here
    You will have to open my config.plist and add Kabylake CPU patch and have latest Nvidia driver installed.
     
  3. 0verseer

    0verseer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Motherboard:
    Asus Strix z270i
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix 980Ti
    Apr 29, 2017 at 8:32 AM #323
    0verseer

    0verseer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Motherboard:
    Asus Strix z270i
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix 980Ti
    Thanks man, still same problem though.
     

    Attached Files:

    • IMG_20170429_093032.jpg  (3.5 MB, 141 views)
  4. d5aqoep

    d5aqoep

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    234
    Motherboard:
    MSI X299 Tomahawk
    CPU:
    Intel i9 7900X
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Apr 29, 2017 at 9:09 AM #324
    d5aqoep

    d5aqoep

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    234
    Motherboard:
    MSI X299 Tomahawk
    CPU:
    Intel i9 7900X
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    @0verseer May I request to perform a fresh Sierra 10.12.4 install? Then use my complete efi partition.

    follow these instructions.
     
  5. fstop

    fstop

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170X-UD5
    CPU:
    i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX-1070
    May 1, 2017 at 1:14 AM #325
    fstop

    fstop

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170X-UD5
    CPU:
    i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX-1070
    Success for me today! EVGA GTX1070 -- getting closer to feeling like I've got a stable system :) First Build

    Thank you Stork!
     
    Stork likes this.
  6. taillandier

    taillandier

    Joined:
    May 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    6700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA 970
    Mac:
    iMac
    May 5, 2017 at 2:06 PM #326
    taillandier

    taillandier

    Joined:
    May 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    6700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA 970
    Mac:
    iMac
    Hi There !
    1st Hack for me
    Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 5
    I7 6700K
    EVGA GEforce GTX970
    BIOS configured as said in tonymacx86
    Install Sierra 10.12.4 with UniBeast + MultiBeast (5K 27" end 2015)
    Web Drivers installed (378.05.05.05f02)
    Starting with nvda_drv=1 : OS starts but screen is very low!

    I tried System Parameters => inject NvidiaWeb in Clover Configurator after edit the config.plist file as said there https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/new-method-for-enabling-nvidia-web-drivers-in-clover.202341/
    Also follow the step for Problem 6 to setup emulated NVRAM to store the nvda_drv=1 boot flag in boot-args.
    I add the Lilu.kext and NvidiaGraphicsFixup.kext into your Library/Extensions folder (failed : not correctly setup)
    Computer starts but black screen


    After, as I failed adding the kext above I Tried the AGDPFix but I need to disable the SIP (csrutil disable in terminal... but I need to start in recovery mode and My recovery Os Doesn't want to start
    Any Idea How to start the recovery OS ? Or other Idea ti make this config Work ?

    In Nvidia Driver Manager : SLOT 1 to 4 ar "No Device Found"

    Thank you for your help.... I don't know what to do at all !!!!!!
     
  7. spez

    spez

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Z77-DS3H
    CPU:
    i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    GeForce 1070
    May 11, 2017 at 1:55 PM #327
    spez

    spez

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Z77-DS3H
    CPU:
    i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    GeForce 1070
    Try this: in BIOS, go to CSM support options and set "Display Boot Option Control" to "UEFI Only".

    Cheers
     
  8. taillandier

    taillandier

    Joined:
    May 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    6700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA 970
    Mac:
    iMac
    May 12, 2017 at 4:03 PM #328
    taillandier

    taillandier

    Joined:
    May 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    6700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA 970
    Mac:
    iMac
    I find a solution:
    in config.plist I put 0x67 in RtVariables for the CsrActiveConfig entry
    Then I could install ADGP fix without disable the SIP

    Then everything was alright !

    I now try to have sound..... but no device found in parameters/sound.... I 'll try to search !

    Thanks
     
    vivavideri likes this.
  9. RAVISOREN

    RAVISOREN

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Motherboard:
    Asus TUF Z270 Mark 2
    CPU:
    i5-7400
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970 4GB
    May 26, 2017 at 3:47 AM #329
    RAVISOREN

    RAVISOREN

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Motherboard:
    Asus TUF Z270 Mark 2
    CPU:
    i5-7400
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970 4GB
    I use this code in
    macOS 10.12.4 (16E195)
    not working plz help.
    My specification is Strix gtx 970 4gb, Asus TUF Z270 Mark 2 Motherboard,i5 7400 processor,8gb Ballistix ram,1Tb HDD Toshiba.
    I use HDMI it's working now. Wow
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2017
  10. Chloe2003

    Chloe2003

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    MSI Gaming H170 M3
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1050Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jun 4, 2017 at 11:16 AM #330
    Chloe2003

    Chloe2003

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    MSI Gaming H170 M3
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1050Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Guys, there is a new option in the new MultiBeast v9.1.0 update ...
    Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 11.04.19.png
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice