New Method for Enabling NVIDIA Web Drivers in Clover

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by tonymacx86, Sep 20, 2016.

  1. 0verseer

    0verseer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    Asus Strix z270i
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix 980Ti
    Apr 29, 2017 at 8:00 AM #321
    0verseer

    0verseer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    Asus Strix z270i
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix 980Ti
    @tonymacx86 @RehabMan many people including me seem to have problems with sierra and nvidia web drivers.

    I want to write a guide for my hardware to share here on the forum but I can not for the life of me get GPU (980ti) working.

    I am only able to boot using nv_disable=1 and then my card is identified as "Nvidia Chip Model 22mb".
    Any ideas?

    My thread with screenshot of settings and error is over here:
    https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/unable-to-boot-without-nv_disable-1.220606/

    br
    0verseer
     
  2. d5aqoep

    d5aqoep

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    161
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z270 IX Hero
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080Ti OC
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Apr 29, 2017 at 8:17 AM #322
    d5aqoep

    d5aqoep

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    161
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z270 IX Hero
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080Ti OC
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Try my efi from my post here
    You will have to open my config.plist and add Kabylake CPU patch and have latest Nvidia driver installed.
     
  3. 0verseer

    0verseer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    Asus Strix z270i
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix 980Ti
    Apr 29, 2017 at 8:32 AM #323
    0verseer

    0verseer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    Asus Strix z270i
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix 980Ti
    Thanks man, still same problem though.
     

    Attached Files:

    • IMG_20170429_093032.jpg  (3.5 MB, 103 views)
  4. d5aqoep

    d5aqoep

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    161
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z270 IX Hero
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080Ti OC
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Apr 29, 2017 at 9:09 AM #324
    d5aqoep

    d5aqoep

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    161
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z270 IX Hero
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080Ti OC
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    @0verseer May I request to perform a fresh Sierra 10.12.4 install? Then use my complete efi partition.

    follow these instructions.
     
  5. fstop

    fstop

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170X-UD5
    CPU:
    i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX-1070
    May 1, 2017 at 1:14 AM #325
    fstop

    fstop

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170X-UD5
    CPU:
    i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX-1070
    Success for me today! EVGA GTX1070 -- getting closer to feeling like I've got a stable system :) First Build

    Thank you Stork!
     
    Stork likes this.
  6. taillandier

    taillandier

    Joined:
    May 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    6700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA 970
    Mac:
    iMac
    May 5, 2017 at 2:06 PM #326
    taillandier

    taillandier

    Joined:
    May 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    6700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA 970
    Mac:
    iMac
    Hi There !
    1st Hack for me
    Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 5
    I7 6700K
    EVGA GEforce GTX970
    BIOS configured as said in tonymacx86
    Install Sierra 10.12.4 with UniBeast + MultiBeast (5K 27" end 2015)
    Web Drivers installed (378.05.05.05f02)
    Starting with nvda_drv=1 : OS starts but screen is very low!

    I tried System Parameters => inject NvidiaWeb in Clover Configurator after edit the config.plist file as said there https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/new-method-for-enabling-nvidia-web-drivers-in-clover.202341/
    Also follow the step for Problem 6 to setup emulated NVRAM to store the nvda_drv=1 boot flag in boot-args.
    I add the Lilu.kext and NvidiaGraphicsFixup.kext into your Library/Extensions folder (failed : not correctly setup)
    Computer starts but black screen


    After, as I failed adding the kext above I Tried the AGDPFix but I need to disable the SIP (csrutil disable in terminal... but I need to start in recovery mode and My recovery Os Doesn't want to start
    Any Idea How to start the recovery OS ? Or other Idea ti make this config Work ?

    In Nvidia Driver Manager : SLOT 1 to 4 ar "No Device Found"

    Thank you for your help.... I don't know what to do at all !!!!!!
     
  7. spez

    spez

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Z77-DS3H
    CPU:
    i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    GeForce 1070
    May 11, 2017 at 1:55 PM #327
    spez

    spez

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Z77-DS3H
    CPU:
    i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    GeForce 1070
    Try this: in BIOS, go to CSM support options and set "Display Boot Option Control" to "UEFI Only".

    Cheers
     
  8. taillandier

    taillandier

    Joined:
    May 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    6700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA 970
    Mac:
    iMac
    May 12, 2017 at 4:03 PM #328
    taillandier

    taillandier

    Joined:
    May 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    6700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA 970
    Mac:
    iMac
    I find a solution:
    in config.plist I put 0x67 in RtVariables for the CsrActiveConfig entry
    Then I could install ADGP fix without disable the SIP

    Then everything was alright !

    I now try to have sound..... but no device found in parameters/sound.... I 'll try to search !

    Thanks
     
    vivavideri likes this.
  9. RAVISOREN

    RAVISOREN

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Asus TUF Z270 Mark 2
    CPU:
    i5-7400
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970 4GB
    May 26, 2017 at 3:47 AM #329
    RAVISOREN

    RAVISOREN

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Asus TUF Z270 Mark 2
    CPU:
    i5-7400
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970 4GB
    I use this code in
    macOS 10.12.4 (16E195)
    not working plz help.
    My specification is Strix gtx 970 4gb, Asus TUF Z270 Mark 2 Motherboard,i5 7400 processor,8gb Ballistix ram,1Tb HDD Toshiba.
    I use HDMI it's working now. Wow
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2017
  10. Chloe2003

    Chloe2003

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    MSI Gaming H170 M3
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1050Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jun 4, 2017 at 11:16 AM #330
    Chloe2003

    Chloe2003

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    MSI Gaming H170 M3
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    GTX 1050Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Guys, there is a new option in the new MultiBeast v9.1.0 update ...
    Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 11.04.19.png
     

Share This Page