MSI Z97 G43 PC Mate
CPU
i5-4590
Graphics
R9 270X
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi all!
first I have to say I am all new to this. It ll be my first try for a hackintosh - I am a graphic designer and I cant work on windows on my home-workstation anymore! I read the necessary guides and a tons more!

My build:
Mobo: MSI Z97-G43 PC Mate (7816-058R)
Graphic: Asus Radeon R 270x 2GB
Ram: 2x Kingston 8GB 1866Mhz DDR3 CL10 HyperX Fury Black Series
CPU: Intel i5 4590 QuadCore 3,3Ghz
SSD: Samsung SSD 850 EVO 120GB (for OS and programs only)

I got several questions about the installation - I searched the forum but couldnt find posts that would answer my questions....

I wanted to install YOSEMITE because i thougth EL CAPITAN might makes problems or is still buggy. Anyway I cant download Yosemite in the app store (from my macbook pro retina display) only el capitan. So i have to go with el capitan right?

I read all the guides and it seams not to be that hard, at least I thought first...
I thought i could buy Snow Leopard via download.. but couldnt find anything so i have to buy in store(?).
Can i download elcapitan on the macbook and start the installation process even i didnt buy snow leopard for my new pc yet? (i mean may i change (or add the product) (to) the apple id later??)

Does somebody with maybe the same (or close) hardware can give me some tipps for the installation?

Do i need a DSDT or kext? I really dont have any clue about this... even i read a lot of post/threads and so on... (maybe its because my english (at least for things about computers), aint that well.)

and everything else you think I need to know about this specs for OS X (drivers...)

If somebody is that nice and helps me here - i'd be so happy!!!!!! :)

Hi all!
first I have to say I am all new to this. It ll be my first try for a hackintosh - I am a graphic designer and I cant work on windows on my home-workstation anymore! I read the necessary guides and a tons more!

My build: