Contribute
Register

Solved > Mojave UHD 630 on i5 8400 issues, have tried everything

Joined
Jan 8, 2019
Messages
18
Motherboard
ASRock DESKMINI 310W
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD630
Based on the screenshot we can conclude that DP is in Row 1. I would like to try two variations. In the first, we assume HDMI is in Row 2 with BusID 0x02.

Row 1: BusID 0x05, Type DP
Row 2: BusID 0x02, Type HDMI
Row 3: BusID 0x04, Type DP (could be used by VGA port, but unsure)

And if this does not solve the HDMI reboot problem, we can try:

Row 1: BusID 0x05, Type DP
Row 2: BusID 0x01, Type HDMI
Row 3: BusID 0x04, Type DP (could be used by VGA port, but unsure)

The attached config-v4.plist is for the first of these two cases. Please rename and copy it to your CLOVER folder in the EFI Partition of the Mojave SSD. DisplayPort should work so the question is whether plugging HDMI will cause any problems...
Hey CaseySJ, was finally able to test this config. I am able to utilize HDMI with your device settings. I tried unplugging and inserting DisplayPort while booted and get nothing, if this matters (not sure if certain connections have to be in at boot). Let me know if you'd like me to test anything else. Ideally I would be able to utilize both HDMI and DP simultaneously but I cannot test that right now (only 1 monitor).
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
1,933
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey CaseySJ, was finally able to test this config. I am able to utilize HDMI with your device settings. I tried unplugging and inserting DisplayPort while booted and get nothing, if this matters (not sure if certain connections have to be in at boot). Let me know if you'd like me to test anything else. Ideally I would be able to utilize both HDMI and DP simultaneously but I cannot test that right now (only 1 monitor).
Usually DP hot plug is not an issue, but HDMI hot plug is problematic...
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2019
Messages
2
Motherboard
ASUS ROG B360-I
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
Intel 630
CaseySJ, aloominiim:
Did you get that system up and running cleanly? I have an i5-8400 that really does not want to use its graphics acceleration.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
14
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
hi, all

i used deskmini310 for my hackintosh for one month

but i have some troubles, can you help me?~

os:10.14.3
bt+wifi DW1560 Broadcom BCM94352Z

t1.
when it get sleeping mode, my speaker has some noise

t2.
my handoff looks like normal, but it cant transfer contect/web url from my iphone to deskmini310

t3.
when it wake up, it spend more seconds (almost 10s) to get the screen
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
1,933
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
CaseySJ, aloominiim:
Did you get that system up and running cleanly? I have an i5-8400 that really does not want to use its graphics acceleration.
The problem is due to both motherboard and CPU. Which motherboard are you using? If it's the one in your signature (ASUS ROG B360-I) then please try the Framebuffer patch provided here:


386913
 
Joined
Mar 5, 2019
Messages
4
Motherboard
Asus Prime H310m-a
CPU
I5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Thanks @CaseySJ, I'm using Asus PrimeH310m-a and my UHD 630 graphic work with your config-v4.plist (HDMI port)
Can I ask what did you do with that config.plist ?
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2019
Messages
1
Motherboard
deskmini 110
CPU
7700k
Graphics
hd630
I am also using deskmini 310 & i5-8400. sucess. thank you!
 
Top