Contribute
Register

Solved > Mojave UHD 630 on i5 8400 issues, have tried everything

Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
14
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Latest EFI, using display port so you may run in to issues with HDMI or VGA. Just got audio working so still need to go through some graphics testing for CaseySJ.
thanks aloominium! i can install mojave!
but when i install multibeast
it's black screen...
what's wrong in my setting?~
i used multibeast 11.0.1
[quick start]
UEFI Boot Mode

[Driver]
audio:appleALC
disk:3rd party sata,intel generic AHCI sata
usb:3rd party usb3.0,7/8/9 series USB support

[Bootloaders]
colver UEFI boot mode

[customize]
graphics configuration:intel hd630
ssdt option: sandy bridge core i5
system definitions:imac 14.2
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
3,124
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
Here it is with display port in, 1st row highlighted red.

It should be noted that once I pulled dp, then inserted HDMI, my system instantly restarted. Seems to go in a restart loop until I take HDMI out. It will behave like this even prior to booting, put in HDMI, system crashes/reboots. Does this screenshot look abnormal? Not able to test 2 video connections at a time right now.

View attachment 379305
In order to fix HDMI and DP together, it's necessary to first determine the "Port" number of each connector. See the bottom part of the image you posted where it says Display Info? There's an item there called Port, but it's empty.

To determine the port number, please try this:
  • Connect only the DP video cable.
  • Run Hackintool 1.7.6 or earlier.
  • Select Framebuffer --> macOS 10.14 (from top menu bar)
  • Select Patch --> Apply Current Patch (from top menu bar)
  • Click Connectors tab.
  • Then click on the red highlighted row itself. Now you will see Port number on the lower right side of the Hackintool window.
  • Grab screenshot.
Then please remove DP and connect HDMI (hopefully it won't freeze or reboot) and repeat the procedure to create a screenshot.

This will tell us the port numbers for both DP and HDMI. Then we can finally create the right framebuffer configuration.
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
3,124
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
thanks aloominium! i can install mojave!
but when i install multibeast
it's black screen...
what's wrong in my setting?~
i used multibeast 11.0.1
[quick start]
UEFI Boot Mode

[Driver]
audio:appleALC
disk:3rd party sata,intel generic AHCI sata
usb:3rd party usb3.0,7/8/9 series USB support

[Bootloaders]
colver UEFI boot mode

[customize]
graphics configuration:intel hd630
ssdt option: sandy bridge core i5
system definitions:imac 14.2
Are you connecting via HDMI or DisplayPort?
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
3,124
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
via display port
It is possible that the EFI folder on your Mojave internal disk does not have the necessary kernel extensions installed, or the config.plist there does not have the framebuffer patches installed.

Can you boot your system from the USB install disk, then choose the standard "Boot macOS Mojave from Mojave" to boot and login to your Mojave desktop.

Then mount the EFI partition with Clover Configurator or EFI Mounter v3 and compress the "EFI" folder on the EFI partition and upload here.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
14
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
i can boot with usb

i will upload the EFI partition after work
It is possible that the EFI folder on your Mojave internal disk does not have the necessary kernel extensions installed, or the config.plist there does not have the framebuffer patches installed.

Can you boot your system from the USB install disk, then choose the standard "Boot macOS Mojave from Mojave" to boot and login to your Mojave desktop.

Then mount the EFI partition with Clover Configurator or EFI Mounter v3 and compress the "EFI" folder on the EFI partition and upload here.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
14
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
It is possible that the EFI folder on your Mojave internal disk does not have the necessary kernel extensions installed, or the config.plist there does not have the framebuffer patches installed.

Can you boot your system from the USB install disk, then choose the standard "Boot macOS Mojave from Mojave" to boot and login to your Mojave desktop.

Then mount the EFI partition with Clover Configurator or EFI Mounter v3 and compress the "EFI" folder on the EFI partition and upload here.

it's my efi! USB&SSD

it' ok if i moved the usb efi to ssd?

thanks!
 

Attachments

Last edited:

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
3,124
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
it's my efi! USB&SSD

it' ok if i moved the usb efi to ssd?

thanks!
Yes it's okay (and actually part of the Tonymac installation procedure) to copy EFI folder from USB to SSD! So please try that first and if you have any problem afterwards, let us know here...
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
14
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Yes it's okay (and actually part of the Tonymac installation procedure) to copy EFI folder from USB to SSD! So please try that first and if you have any problem afterwards, let us know here...
thanks CaseySJ!

I finally finished it. thanks for your help!
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
14
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
hi~i have some question for my network...|||

the onboard ethernet always disconnect and connect

is something wrong?
 
Top