Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
HP Odense2-K
CPU
Intel I7 7700
Graphics
Nvidia GT 710 2 GB
Hello Guys,

this is the first time i have installed Hackintosh, i have installed Catalania.
everything was working perfect untill i upgaded to Big sur.
after the upgrade, it rebooted and im now stuck on the Login Screen with a deactivated mouse and keyboard.

im a noob in Mac OS i have never used one before and i would really like to check it out.
is there any trick to get the keyboard and mouse working without installing the whole system again ? this took me 5 hours missing around with the usb stick config files.

i still have the usb boot stick and the config file.
any help would be much appreciated.

cheers

Hello Guys,

this is the first time i have installed Hackintosh, i have installed Catalania.
everything was working perfect untill i upgaded to Big sur.
after the upgrade, it rebooted and im now stuck on the Login Screen with a deactivated mouse and keyboard.

im a noob in Mac OS i have never used one before and i would really like to check it out.
is there any trick to get the keyboard and mouse working without installing the whole system again ? this took me 5 hours missing around with the usb stick config files.

i still have the usb boot stick and the config file.
any help would be much appreciated.

cheers

Hi there.

Which version of OpenCore are you using?

Hi there.

Which version of OpenCore are you using?
Hello,

i have just booted again with the usb stick and it is saying OpenCore (REL-068-2021-04-05)
i can see 6 Options one of them is openshell.efi can we do something cool with it to make it work ? :D

Hello,

i have just booted again with the usb stick and it is saying OpenCore (REL-068-2021-04-05)
i can see 6 Options one of them is openshell.efi can we do something cool with it to make it work ? :D

Version 0.6.8 is the latest release version so that's fine. :thumbup:

How did you download Big Sur and create your installer USB?