i7-920
Graphics
GTX 285 1024 MB
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I see our local retailer run out of pretty much all but one i5 Intel's 10th Generation CPUs. No i7s, no i9s.

That made me think it might be worth of risk getting Adler lake and try my luck ?

Especially reading this thread.

I still run my i7-920 first gen and the system is rock solid.
Had plans to upgrade this year to 10th gen but now having dilemma.

I have also setup another hackintosh with i7-4xxx (I believe) and Nvidia video card with latest supported OS (my first experience with clover). I never got to transfer my files off the i7-920 so theres that.

I feel I am not a novice (first hackintosh was on G35 I believe) but i also do not have much time. So - woud it make sense to buy unsupported (but very promising) architecture now ?

Thoughts ?

Last edited:
I see our local retailer run out of pretty much all but one i5 Intel's 10th Generation CPUs. No i7s, no i9s.

That made me think it might be worth of risk getting Adler lake and try my luck ?

Especially reading this thread.

Had plans to upgrade this year to 10th gen but now having dilemma.

I have also setup another hackintosh with i7-4xxx (I believe) and Nvidia video card with latest supported OS (my first experience with clover). I never got to transfer my files off the i7-920 so theres that.

I feel I am not a novice (first hackintosh was on G35 I believe) but i also do not have much time. So - woud it make sense to buy unsupported (but very promising) architecture now ?

Thoughts ?
I am happy to give my thoughts on this since I own both Comet Lake and Alder Lake systems.