High Sierra Desktop/Realtek AppleHDA Audio

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Support' started by toleda, Jul 5, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,629
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 12:03 AM #61
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,629
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Post #1:
    Either works on its own.
    When audio stops working, you will know why

    To all other users, one audio install method only.
     
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,629
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 12:04 AM #62
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,629
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Off topic, start your own thread.
     
  3. limyingpio

    limyingpio

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    Motherboard:
    GC B75M-D3V
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3570
    Graphics:
    GT 640
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 1:49 AM #63
    limyingpio

    limyingpio

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    Motherboard:
    GC B75M-D3V
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3570
    Graphics:
    GT 640
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Does it work for ALC887?
     
  4. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,629
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 2:12 AM #64
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,629
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yes, see Post #1/More Info ...
     
  5. headkaze

    headkaze

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    229
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
    CPU:
    i7-8750H
    Graphics:
    UHD 630 / GTX 1070 Max-Q / 4K
    Oct 1, 2017 at 10:21 PM #65
    headkaze

    headkaze

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    229
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
    CPU:
    i7-8750H
    Graphics:
    UHD 630 / GTX 1070 Max-Q / 4K
    I used method B. cloverALC and I'm noticing that HDMI DisplayPort audio will occasionally disappear from the audio list. A reboot fixes the issue.
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2017
  6. alexmenn

    alexmenn

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Motherboard:
    ASUS X99A-II
    CPU:
    i7 6900K 4,3 ghz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 1080 8gb
    Oct 1, 2017 at 10:33 PM #66
    alexmenn

    alexmenn

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Motherboard:
    ASUS X99A-II
    CPU:
    i7 6900K 4,3 ghz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 1080 8gb
    Tested mode C and works perfectly on my system in a stable 10.13 installation. Thank you again, Toleda :) Is the first time I use this new way!!

    C. AppleALC/AppleALC: Native macOS HD audio
    Add config.plist/Boot/Arguments/ -lilubeta -alcbeta
     
  7. Bryann2802

    Bryann2802

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170MX Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel CORE i7 6700
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1060 6GB
    Oct 1, 2017 at 11:09 PM #67
    Bryann2802

    Bryann2802

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170MX Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel CORE i7 6700
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1060 6GB
    Hi, my friend As solve the problem to sleep
     
  8. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,629
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 11:23 PM #68
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,629
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  9. David085

    David085

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 2, 2017 at 2:57 PM #69
    David085

    David085

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    does it work for alc1220, and 200 series motherboards and with a intel 7700k kaby lake cpu?
     
  10. jasperlevi

    jasperlevi

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte X99 UD4 BIOS rev. F.23
    CPU:
    Intel i7 5820K @4.3 GHz (OC)
    Graphics:
    ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 960 Overclocked 4 GB DDR5
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 2, 2017 at 3:55 PM #70
    jasperlevi

    jasperlevi

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte X99 UD4 BIOS rev. F.23
    CPU:
    Intel i7 5820K @4.3 GHz (OC)
    Graphics:
    ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 960 Overclocked 4 GB DDR5
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I'm not sure of that, because I was able to get audio working with the same config.plist, using the alternate method outlined in the original post, using C. AppleALC/AppleALC: Native macOS HD audio. The only issue with this method is that there are a few squeaks and pops as Mac OS loads up. These also used to happen with the realtekALC.kext method, except that I was able to make them go away with a few selections here and there in Clover Configurator, which I can't seem to do for this method.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice