High Sierra Desktop/Realtek AppleHDA Audio

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Support' started by toleda, Jul 5, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,196
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 12:03 AM #61
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,196
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Post #1:
    Either works on its own.
    When audio stops working, you will know why

    To all other users, one audio install method only.
     
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,196
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 12:04 AM #62
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,196
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Off topic, start your own thread.
     
  3. limyingpio

    limyingpio

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    Mobo:
    GC B75M-D3V
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3570
    Graphics:
    GT 640
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 1:49 AM #63
    limyingpio

    limyingpio

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    Mobo:
    GC B75M-D3V
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3570
    Graphics:
    GT 640
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Does it work for ALC887?
     
  4. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,196
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 2:12 AM #64
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,196
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yes, see Post #1/More Info ...
     
  5. headkaze

    headkaze

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    147
    Mobo:
    MSI Cubi2 Plus (MS-B123)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700T
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630
    Oct 1, 2017 at 10:21 PM #65
    headkaze

    headkaze

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    147
    Mobo:
    MSI Cubi2 Plus (MS-B123)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700T
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630
    I used method B. cloverALC and I'm noticing that HDMI DisplayPort audio will occasionally disappear from the audio list. A reboot fixes the issue.
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2017
  6. alexmenn

    alexmenn

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Mobo:
    MSI X99A SLI PLUS
    CPU:
    i7 5820k 4,3 ghz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 1080 8gb
    Oct 1, 2017 at 10:33 PM #66
    alexmenn

    alexmenn

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Mobo:
    MSI X99A SLI PLUS
    CPU:
    i7 5820k 4,3 ghz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 1080 8gb
    Tested mode C and works perfectly on my system in a stable 10.13 installation. Thank you again, Toleda :) Is the first time I use this new way!!

    C. AppleALC/AppleALC: Native macOS HD audio
    Add config.plist/Boot/Arguments/ -lilubeta -alcbeta
     
  7. Bryann2802

    Bryann2802

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    60
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170MX Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel CORE i7 6700
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1060 6GB
    Oct 1, 2017 at 11:09 PM #67
    Bryann2802

    Bryann2802

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    60
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170MX Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel CORE i7 6700
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1060 6GB
    Hi, my friend As solve the problem to sleep
     
  8. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,196
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 11:23 PM #68
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,196
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  9. David085

    David085

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 2, 2017 at 2:57 PM #69
    David085

    David085

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    does it work for alc1220, and 200 series motherboards and with a intel 7700k kaby lake cpu?
     
  10. jasperlevi

    jasperlevi

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X99 UD4 BIOS rev. F.23
    CPU:
    Intel i7 5820K @4.3 GHz (OC)
    Graphics:
    ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 960 Overclocked 4 GB DDR5
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 2, 2017 at 3:55 PM #70
    jasperlevi

    jasperlevi

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X99 UD4 BIOS rev. F.23
    CPU:
    Intel i7 5820K @4.3 GHz (OC)
    Graphics:
    ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 960 Overclocked 4 GB DDR5
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I'm not sure of that, because I was able to get audio working with the same config.plist, using the alternate method outlined in the original post, using C. AppleALC/AppleALC: Native macOS HD audio. The only issue with this method is that there are a few squeaks and pops as Mac OS loads up. These also used to happen with the realtekALC.kext method, except that I was able to make them go away with a few selections here and there in Clover Configurator, which I can't seem to do for this method.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page