High Sierra Desktop/Realtek AppleHDA Audio

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Support' started by toleda, Jul 5, 2017.

  1. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 2, 2017 at 4:10 PM #71
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yes
     
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 2, 2017 at 4:33 PM #72
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    The only item the same for both methods is: config.plist/Devices/Audio/Inject/Audio ID.
    For AppleALC.kext/remove cloverALC/Mulitbeast:
    1. config.plist/KernelAndKextPatches/KextsToPatch/AppleHDA (3x)
    2. EFI/CLOVER/kexts/10.x 0r Other/realtekALC.kext
     
  3. pippideniro

    pippideniro

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z270-HD3-CF
    CPU:
    Intel I7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1050 TI
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 4, 2017 at 4:57 PM #73
    pippideniro

    pippideniro

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z270-HD3-CF
    CPU:
    Intel I7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1050 TI
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    what method did u use? I have Realtek Audio ALC888B/ALC887.
     
  4. pippideniro

    pippideniro

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z270-HD3-CF
    CPU:
    Intel I7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1050 TI
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 5, 2017 at 5:23 PM #74
    pippideniro

    pippideniro

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z270-HD3-CF
    CPU:
    Intel I7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1050 TI
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Thank you for the respond. voodookext, never, voodoo sound is always choppy, anyway I already get my sound through clover configuration and some fix.
    my sound is working very perfectly, all ports.
     
  5. limyingpio

    limyingpio

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Mobo:
    GC B75M-D3V
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3570
    Graphics:
    GT 640
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Oct 7, 2017 at 11:44 AM #75
    limyingpio

    limyingpio

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Mobo:
    GC B75M-D3V
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3570
    Graphics:
    GT 640
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Clover ALC does not work for my ALC887,
    I use the second method.
    C. AppleALC/AppleALC: Native macOS HD audio
    1. Add config.plist/Boot/Arguments/ -lilubeta -alcbeta
     
  6. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 7, 2017 at 8:59 PM #76
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Remove beta arguments
    No problem reporting in this thread, see Post #1, Problems ...
     
  7. ifirearm

    ifirearm

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    Dell Inspiron 580
    CPU:
    Core i5 2.67Ghz Quad Core
    Graphics:
    ATI Raedon HD 5450
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 7, 2017 at 9:44 PM #77
    ifirearm

    ifirearm

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    Dell Inspiron 580
    CPU:
    Core i5 2.67Ghz Quad Core
    Graphics:
    ATI Raedon HD 5450
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
     
  8. Saganic0

    Saganic0

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170X-Designare
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA (Zotac) GTX 1080
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 8, 2017 at 1:38 PM #78
    Saganic0

    Saganic0

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170X-Designare
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA (Zotac) GTX 1080
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Confirmed working Z170X-Designare ALC1150. If doing @Stork's method of installing Nvidia web drivers and your audio disappears, don't panic! Finish his method and re-run the command. Working perfectly with WebDriver-378.10.10.10.15.117
     
  9. casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Oct 9, 2017 at 5:45 PM #79
    casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    I've tried countless hours to get my audio to work since update to High Sierra, I've gone through every possible scenario:

    - My Audio ID is set to 7 Realtek 1150 (Have no idea to change this)
    - My config.plist has Audio ID Inject to 1
    - I've gone through your audio_cloverALC-130.command
    - System Info of Audio https://cl.ly/1I2Q0L1m2p34 (Not picking up HDMI)
    - System Info for PCI https://cl.ly/203r2t1z0Q1k
    - DPCIManager https://cl.ly/3s3p1v1R1q3L
    - This is my HDEF@1B https://cl.ly/0o1L0Y1A0P0F

    I really have no idea how to fix this, I've gone through so many different tutorials to try get this to work. Any ideas or anyone facing the same issue that may have a fix?

    Any help will be appreciated! Thanks guys :D
     
  10. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 9, 2017 at 7:34 PM #80
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    No problem reporting in this thread, see Post #1, Problems ..
     

Share This Page