Contribute
Register

<< Solved >> Help with Catalina Install plz!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Asus Prime Z390-A
CPU
I5 9600k
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi,

So im a massive noob and I wanted to build a hackintosh... i basically just need it for logic pro x as i am a working musician.

So ive followed the instructions on this site to the letter regarding the Catalina install. But im now permanently stuck on the black screen with the apple logo and the progress bar and its gone all the way across but is not doing anything, its been like this for hours, do i just keep waiting? or have i done something wrong?

FYI, ive followed all the specs for building a compatible machine, heres my specs -
Asus Prime Z390-A LGA1151 motherboard, Intel Core i5 9500k, Samsung m.2 500gb, 2x16gb of DDR4 hyper x

PLz some one help me!!!!!!

Attachments

• IMG_20200204_154610.jpg
    IMG_20200204_154610.jpg
    4.5 MB · Views: 59
Please read and comply with the rules, in particular the one regarding profiles.
Link to profile - Just three items - Motherboard (or prebuilt system), Processor (CPU) and Graphics.

Boot in verbose mode and post a picture of the screen when it stops.

Hi,

So im a massive noob and I wanted to build a hackintosh... i basically just need it for logic pro x as i am a working musician.

So ive followed the instructions on this site to the letter regarding the Catalina install. But im now permanently stuck on the black screen with the apple logo and the progress bar and its gone all the way across but is not doing anything, its been like this for hours, do i just keep waiting? or have i done something wrong?

FYI, ive followed all the specs for building a compatible machine, heres my specs -
Asus Prime Z390-A LGA1151 motherboard, Intel Core i5 9500k, Samsung m.2 500gb, 2x16gb of DDR4 hyper x

PLz some one help me!!!!!!

Hello.