Gigabyte H87M-HD3
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
GTX 660
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi everyone!
First off I'd like to state that I'm a complete newbie in Hackintosh community, I just spent a lot of time researching and this is what I came up with. If anyone has the knowledge to tell me if these parts will work and what could I encounter while istalling OS X Mavericks, I would greatly appreciate it :)

1. BitFenix Prodigy MicroATX
2. Gigabyte Z87MX-D3H
3. Intel i5 4440
4. Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB - 1600MHz
5. Asus GTX660 DirectCU II OC
6. Kingston HyperX 120GB - boot drive
7. Seagate Barracuda 1TB - data drive
8. Corsair CS 550M
9. LG BH16NS40
10. OS X Mavericks

Thank you all in advance.

Hi everyone!
First off I'd like to state that I'm a complete newbie in Hackintosh community, I just spent a lot of time researching and this is what I came up with. If anyone has the knowledge to tell me if these parts will work and what could I encounter while istalling OS X Mavericks, I would greatly appreciate it :)

1. BitFenix Prodigy MicroATX
2. Gigabyte Z87MX-D3H
3. Intel i5 4440
4. Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB - 1600MHz
5. Asus GTX660 DirectCU II OC
6. Kingston HyperX 120GB - boot drive
7. Seagate Barracuda 1TB - data drive
8. Corsair CS 550M
9. LG BH16NS40
10. OS X Mavericks

Thank you all in advance.

You should research that board some more and think carefully about it. Also have a look at the many threads that detail install issues using some corsair ram with gigabyte boards; some combinations just dont play well together.

The Buyers Guide which is linked at the top of the page, lists the currently recommended ram. Corsair used to be on there but was removed due to the issues people were having with it.

Also search the forums for that optical drive. Some drives out there prevent sleep on a hackintosh; optiarc models are recommended since they dont cause the sleep issue.

Have a read of this somewhat long thread before making a final decision on your chosen motherboard.