Contribute
Register

[GUIDE] General Framebuffer Patching Guide (HDMI Black Screen Problem)

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
18,538
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
So that i should re generate fresh one from hackintool right?

Also please could u tell me plisteditor should take reserve bit or original bit value?
hackintool will not generate a full one

but it can setup your platform id and framebuffers patches and will export the info to your existing config.plist if you are unable to edit your own config.plist
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2020
Messages
20
Motherboard
Gigabyte B360 Hd3
CPU
Core I3 8100 Coffelake
Graphics
Intel uhd630
hackintool will not generate a full one

but it can setup your platform id and framebuffers patches and will export the info to your existing config.plist if you are unable to edit your own config.plist
I have fresh one from clover setup,
I will generate patch using hackintool to it, then customize it with xcode. Or there is another solution?

Should i provide ig-platform-id in reverse order?
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
18,538
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have fresh one from clover setup,
I will generate patch using hackintool to it, then customize it with xcode. Or there is another solution?

Should i provide ig-platform-id in reverse order?
already told you twice that hackintool can export the data for you
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2020
Messages
20
Motherboard
Gigabyte B360 Hd3
CPU
Core I3 8100 Coffelake
Graphics
Intel uhd630
already told you twice that hackintool can export the data for you
I know, I told u that i have fresh clover config.plist from installtion, should I use it and export new patch from hackintool??
This is my question

Also I sorry If i miss some thing
Apperciate ur effort, really thank u for ur support
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
18,538
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I know, I told u that i have fresh clover config.plist from installtion, should I use it and export new patch from hackintool??
This is my question

Also I sorry If i miss some thing
Apperciate ur effort, really thank u for ur support
4th time... yes, use hackintool
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
700
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700T
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
I know, I told u that i have fresh clover config.plist from installtion, should I use it and export new patch from hackintool??
This is my question

Also I sorry If i miss some thing
Apperciate ur effort, really thank u for ur support
After you get your config.plist sorted out, you may want to try SMBIOS MacModel iMac19,2. I read in another forum that someone has success with your CPU/graphics when using MacModel iMac19,2.

There's a version of it that comes with your CPU, so that may explain why.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2019
Messages
122
Motherboard
Eglobal S200
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello,

I've posted a message for a help, but don't know where it is gone :(

I've got Eglobal S200 i7 8750H UHD 630 mini pc and can't get two monitors working.
I've started with Mojave and at one stage I got it working with accelerated graphics for only one monitor using DP.
Now I want to add a second monitor through HDMI. The mini PC has got only two ports: mDP and HDMI

I've tried many configs but with no success. The attached config is the latest, with 3 ports. 1st one is Dummy.
When I turn off/on the second monitor the PC crashes. When restarted both monitors are blank. But if I re-connect DP
then I get one monitor working.

I'm attaching my config.plist and ioregexplorer files and two snapshots of Hackintool.

Can someone help me how to solve this issue? BTW, under Ubuntu two monitor config works, 4k60Hz DP and 4K30Hz HDMI. And if I can gather any useful info from Linux, tell me please, I'll do.

Thanks
With two ports configuration, second being DP port, went through 1 to 6 bus ids.
No way. No single time I could get HDMI port working. Always blank. :(

What other cases I can try out?
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
700
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700T
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
With two ports configuration, second being DP port, went through 1 to 6 bus ids.
No way. No single time I could get HDMI port working. Always blank. :(

What other cases I can try out?
I took a quick look (maybe too quick). I assume you removed info from your config.plists to "sanitize" them for public display? Since you're using Clover, try using gen_debug as I mentioned a few posts ago. It would be better to help us review your config.

Did you try AAPL,ig-platform-id 0x00009b3e? My displays did not work properly when my AAPL,ig-platform-id ended in non-zero values as discussed here.

Use gen_debug if you can to produce your problem reporting files.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2020
Messages
20
Motherboard
Gigabyte B360 Hd3
CPU
Core I3 8100 Coffelake
Graphics
Intel uhd630
After you get your config.plist sorted out, you may want to try SMBIOS MacModel iMac19,2. I read in another forum that someone has success with your CPU/graphics when using MacModel iMac19,2.

There's a version of it that comes with your CPU, so that may explain why.
Another try;
Also HDMI works with no acceleration !!
Also dump with con-{index}-data

Hint:

with: 0700923E all ports working without acceleration.
with: 07009B3E only VGA port work with accerlation !
With 0000923E Vga port only work with acceleration

Dump attached!
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
700
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700T
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Dump attached!
OK - your turn. Review the IORegistry dump in the debug output that you provided and figure out why acceleration does not load.

Hint: this stuff is very tedious. S-L-O-W D-O-W-N and read very carefully.

Another Hint: Look at the CoffeeLake Framebuffer List in this guide.

EDIT: @fedaamahmoud I just read in another forum that someone is finding that ig-platform-id 0x3e9b0007 with SMBIOS MacModel MacMini8,1 and device-id 0x3e91 is working best with i3-8100 / UHD 630. I think you're just going to have to experiment in a trial/error methodology with lots of patience. You can see in my methodology here that finding the ig-platform-id was the most difficult part for me. It may be helpful to make a list (like I did here) to record your results for each ig-platform-id that you test and be VERY CAREFUL to ensure that each ig-platform-id is valid (use this guide) and accurately entered in your config.plist.
 
Last edited:
Top