Contribute
Register

[GUIDE] General Framebuffer Patching Guide (HDMI Black Screen Problem)

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
20,279
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I know, I told u that i have fresh clover config.plist from installtion, should I use it and export new patch from hackintool??
This is my question

Also I sorry If i miss some thing
Apperciate ur effort, really thank u for ur support
4th time... yes, use hackintool
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
996
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I know, I told u that i have fresh clover config.plist from installtion, should I use it and export new patch from hackintool??
This is my question

Also I sorry If i miss some thing
Apperciate ur effort, really thank u for ur support

After you get your config.plist sorted out, you may want to try SMBIOS MacModel iMac19,2. I read in another forum that someone has success with your CPU/graphics when using MacModel iMac19,2.

There's a version of it that comes with your CPU, so that may explain why.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2019
Messages
134
Motherboard
Eglobal S200
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,

I've posted a message for a help, but don't know where it is gone :(

I've got Eglobal S200 i7 8750H UHD 630 mini pc and can't get two monitors working.
I've started with Mojave and at one stage I got it working with accelerated graphics for only one monitor using DP.
Now I want to add a second monitor through HDMI. The mini PC has got only two ports: mDP and HDMI

I've tried many configs but with no success. The attached config is the latest, with 3 ports. 1st one is Dummy.
When I turn off/on the second monitor the PC crashes. When restarted both monitors are blank. But if I re-connect DP
then I get one monitor working.

I'm attaching my config.plist and ioregexplorer files and two snapshots of Hackintool.

Can someone help me how to solve this issue? BTW, under Ubuntu two monitor config works, 4k60Hz DP and 4K30Hz HDMI. And if I can gather any useful info from Linux, tell me please, I'll do.

Thanks
With two ports configuration, second being DP port, went through 1 to 6 bus ids.
No way. No single time I could get HDMI port working. Always blank. :(

What other cases I can try out?
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
996
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
With two ports configuration, second being DP port, went through 1 to 6 bus ids.
No way. No single time I could get HDMI port working. Always blank. :(

What other cases I can try out?

I took a quick look (maybe too quick). I assume you removed info from your config.plists to "sanitize" them for public display? Since you're using Clover, try using gen_debug as I mentioned a few posts ago. It would be better to help us review your config.

Did you try AAPL,ig-platform-id 0x00009b3e? My displays did not work properly when my AAPL,ig-platform-id ended in non-zero values as discussed here.

Use gen_debug if you can to produce your problem reporting files.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2020
Messages
20
Motherboard
Gigabyte B360 Hd3
CPU
Core I3 8100 Coffelake
Graphics
Intel uhd630
After you get your config.plist sorted out, you may want to try SMBIOS MacModel iMac19,2. I read in another forum that someone has success with your CPU/graphics when using MacModel iMac19,2.

There's a version of it that comes with your CPU, so that may explain why.
Another try;
Also HDMI works with no acceleration !!
Also dump with con-{index}-data

Hint:

with: 0700923E all ports working without acceleration.
with: 07009B3E only VGA port work with accerlation !
With 0000923E Vga port only work with acceleration

Dump attached!
 

Attachments

  • debug_26288.zip
    2.8 MB · Views: 13
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
996
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Dump attached!

OK - your turn. Review the IORegistry dump in the debug output that you provided and figure out why acceleration does not load.

Hint: this stuff is very tedious. S-L-O-W D-O-W-N and read very carefully.

Another Hint: Look at the CoffeeLake Framebuffer List in this guide.

EDIT: @fedaamahmoud I just read in another forum that someone is finding that ig-platform-id 0x3e9b0007 with SMBIOS MacModel MacMini8,1 and device-id 0x3e91 is working best with i3-8100 / UHD 630. I think you're just going to have to experiment in a trial/error methodology with lots of patience. You can see in my methodology here that finding the ig-platform-id was the most difficult part for me. It may be helpful to make a list (like I did here) to record your results for each ig-platform-id that you test and be VERY CAREFUL to ensure that each ig-platform-id is valid (use this guide) and accurately entered in your config.plist.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 21, 2019
Messages
134
Motherboard
Eglobal S200
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I took a quick look (maybe too quick). I assume you removed info from your config.plists to "sanitize" them for public display? Since you're using Clover, try using gen_debug as I mentioned a few posts ago. It would be better to help us review your config.

Did you try AAPL,ig-platform-id 0x00009b3e? My displays did not work properly when my AAPL,ig-platform-id ended in non-zero values as discussed here.

Use gen_debug if you can to produce your problem reporting files.
Thanks for the hint. Indeed, the platform-id 0x0000923e was the solution. With this id I've got 3 connectors and con2 popped out to be DP and con1 I setup as a HDMI. con0 remains as LVDS and not used.
Playing further with Hackintool I was able to get two monitor setup working. Had to lower the frequency from 60Hz to 30Hz for the HDMI connection.
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
996
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks for the hint. Indeed, the platform-id 0x0000923e was the solution. With this id I've got 3 connectors and con2 popped out to be DP and con1 I setup as a HDMI. con0 remains as LVDS and not used.
Playing further with Hackintool I was able to get two monitor setup working. Had to lower the frequency from 60Hz to 30Hz for the HDMI connection.

Great. Glad that worked. Can you humor me and try ig-platform-id 0x00009B3E. I suspect that should work, too.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2019
Messages
134
Motherboard
Eglobal S200
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Great. Glad that worked. Can you humor me and try ig-platform-id 0x00009B3E. I suspect that should work, too.
Will try later, gotta have some sleep first. ;)
Thanks.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2020-07-06 at 05.54.35.png
    Screen Shot 2020-07-06 at 05.54.35.png
    155 KB · Views: 25
Joined
Dec 12, 2011
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte H270 Gaming 3
CPU
Core i5 7400
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
  1. iMac
Hi @CaseySJ!

I have installed Mac OS X Catalina on my PC
My Specs
- Gigabyte H270 Gaming 3
- Core i5 7400 (Intel HD 630)

If HDMI & DVI connected, HDMI work, DVI don't work. If I remove HDMI cable, DVI cable work.106203380_2008242855978391_4088262961490295350_n.jpg
This is Hackintool result when HDMI connected

Please help me!
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    4.8 MB · Views: 13
  • Screen Shot 2020-07-06 at 10.08.06.png
    Screen Shot 2020-07-06 at 10.08.06.png
    210.1 KB · Views: 35
  • 107107307_2008242649311745_7348004435480030456_n.jpg
    107107307_2008242649311745_7348004435480030456_n.jpg
    30.1 KB · Views: 28
Last edited:
Top