Contribute
Register

[GUIDE] General Framebuffer Patching Guide (HDMI Black Screen Problem)

Joined
Apr 21, 2019
Messages
122
Motherboard
Eglobal S200
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I took a quick look (maybe too quick). I assume you removed info from your config.plists to "sanitize" them for public display? Since you're using Clover, try using gen_debug as I mentioned a few posts ago. It would be better to help us review your config.

Did you try AAPL,ig-platform-id 0x00009b3e? My displays did not work properly when my AAPL,ig-platform-id ended in non-zero values as discussed here.

Use gen_debug if you can to produce your problem reporting files.
Thanks for the hint. Indeed, the platform-id 0x0000923e was the solution. With this id I've got 3 connectors and con2 popped out to be DP and con1 I setup as a HDMI. con0 remains as LVDS and not used.
Playing further with Hackintool I was able to get two monitor setup working. Had to lower the frequency from 60Hz to 30Hz for the HDMI connection.
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
700
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700T
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks for the hint. Indeed, the platform-id 0x0000923e was the solution. With this id I've got 3 connectors and con2 popped out to be DP and con1 I setup as a HDMI. con0 remains as LVDS and not used.
Playing further with Hackintool I was able to get two monitor setup working. Had to lower the frequency from 60Hz to 30Hz for the HDMI connection.
Great. Glad that worked. Can you humor me and try ig-platform-id 0x00009B3E. I suspect that should work, too.
 
Joined
Dec 12, 2011
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte H270 Gaming 3
CPU
Core i5 7400
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
iMac
Hi @CaseySJ!

I have installed Mac OS X Catalina on my PC
My Specs
- Gigabyte H270 Gaming 3
- Core i5 7400 (Intel HD 630)

If HDMI & DVI connected, HDMI work, DVI don't work. If I remove HDMI cable, DVI cable work.106203380_2008242855978391_4088262961490295350_n.jpg
This is Hackintool result when HDMI connected

Please help me!
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Apr 21, 2019
Messages
122
Motherboard
Eglobal S200
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Great. Glad that worked. Can you humor me and try ig-platform-id 0x00009B3E. I suspect that should work, too.
No, it didn't work. When I choose that id Hackintool saays it is for Macbook Pro15,1. I guess, that's why it didn't work, since I'm using macmini8,1 SMBIOS.
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
5
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z390 UD
CPU
i5-9400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi. Gigabyte Z390 UD + i5-9400 HDMI Black Screen Problem (no external graphic). Full description here.

Currently I can achieve only "Intel UHD Graphics 630 7Mb" (no acceleration, hackintool detected connected monitor as external). I have tried different variants, but have no success. Could somebody help me pls ?
 

Attachments

Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
700
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700T
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
No, it didn't work. When I choose that id Hackintool saays it is for Macbook Pro15,1. I guess, that's why it didn't work, since I'm using macmini8,1 SMBIOS.
The Hackintool message does not determine whether the value works. I assume you actually tested your system with the value? If so, that's good to know. Thank you.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2019
Messages
122
Motherboard
Eglobal S200
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
The Hackintool message does not determine whether the value works. I assume you actually tested your system with the value? If so, that's good to know. Thank you.
Yes, of course, I’ve tested it for you.
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
700
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700T
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi. Gigabyte Z390 UD + i5-9400 HDMI Black Screen Problem (no external graphic). Full description here.

Currently I can achieve only "Intel UHD Graphics 630 7Mb" (no acceleration, hackintool detected connected monitor as external). I have tried different variants, but have no success. Could somebody help me pls ?
Didn't look at anything beyond your device-id. Read the last 10 posts in this thread.
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
700
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700T
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
EDIT: After running with injected EDID properties described below, I have noticed a change in sleep/wake behavior. Sometimes my system does not sleep when left unattended and sometimes it wakes to dark screens. I have removed the injected EDID properties from my CLOVER config.plist until I have more time to test. Without injected EDID properties, my system reliably and consistently sleeps/wakes. Displays may wake a few seconds more slowly, but I'd rather have reliable sleep/wake than occasionally have displays wake a few seconds faster.
-------------------------------------------------
@CaseySJ I learned in another forum that displays driven by UHD 630 graphics will wake immediately from sleep if EDID is injected via graphics device properties. See details here. My displays were waking quickly before, but with this change (adding EDID properties), displays wake almost immediately without delay.
 
Last edited:
Top