Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
  3. Xserve
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hello everyone!

I am new to your forum and this is my first post, so I am sorry if I placed it in the wrong section.

I was able to install Yosemite 10.10.3 with unibeast on my desktop computer from a USB Drive (booting to the installer was NOT easy - had to use different combinations of flags until I got it right).

After the installation I ran in a couple of errors but eventually I was again, able to boot into the OS, complete the installation and get into the desktop in order to use multicast and kext wizard, chameleon wizard.

I tried installing my audio drivers for my built-in audio chip (ALC885) with no result still - maybe i'll post about it in another threat-

But the most annoying thing I am not able to get to work properly is my GPU.

This is my first time installing a OS X system on a PC - Hackintosh unit so please I apologise if that is a noobish question.

In order to boot into the system I use the flags:
-v nv_disable=1 GraphicsEnable=Yes PCIRootUID=0
If I don't use those flags, boot will start, and when the apple logo (loading state starts) I will get no signal on my monitor.

org.chameleon.Boot
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>PCIRootUID</key>
<string>0</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>1920x1080x32</string>
<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>-v kext-dev-mode=1</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>SMBIOS</key>
<string>/Extra/smbios.plist</string>
<key>SystemType</key>
<string>1</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>2</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>

My specs are:

Nvidia GT8800 GPU - If I change my SMBions to Mac Pro 3,1 I get a CPU error
Intel Core 2 Duo CPU - Changed my SMBios to iMac 8,1 in order to make it work