1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi Guys,
finally after quite a few failures I was able to upgrade the Mountain Lion 10.8.5 to the High Sierra 10.13.6 especially to be able to use the nVidia GTX 1070 I'll use for Fly & Drive sims under Windows!

IMG_20220504_000336.jpg

I'm not really familiar with Clover as I had been using Chameleon for many years: I started with the proper UniBeast USB and I also used some of Multibeast installs: the system is consistently up and running but I still have to fix the Audio Realtek ACL892 that doesn't work even if I installed the kext in EFI/CLOVER/Kext/Other...

Now I'm still trying to figure how to remove the Install Disk option I still see in the Clover Master Boot Screen: at this moment I only have one single partition disk installed + its EFI + Recover, so I figure the install disk refers to the files contained in the root of the SSD HackintoshHS under macOS Install Data. Can I just delete this dir and make that option disappear?
IMG_20220504_000154.jpg

IMG_20220504_000204.jpg

IMG_20220504_000215.jpg

I believe there is something wrong with the Config.plist as I try to edit it using Clover Configurator but it fails to load or do any repair (apparently) so all its screens are empty and I cannot figure what's the error in the code: maybe this is the reason why the audio kext is not loading properly...?

CC_error.jpg

CC_error_repair.jpg

I attach the config.plist (without SN or BiosVersion) to review it. I cannot edit it in XCode, and plutil can just point me to the same error I see in CC. I use TextWrangler but I'm not familiar with the plist (XML?) sintax.

Any help to fix the error and a push to start learning about Clover Configurator or Clover in general will be much appreciated. TIA

Attachments

• config.plist
    6.9 KB · Views: 50