Chimera 1.9 - Dual/Triple NVIDIA GeForce with Stock DSDT!

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by tonymacx86, Mar 24, 2012.

  1. fwood

    fwood

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte z68xp-ud4
    CPU:
    i7 2600k @ 4,2ghz
    Graphics:
    PNY Quadro FX 4600
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Mar 27, 2012 at 5:40 PM #21
    fwood

    fwood

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte z68xp-ud4
    CPU:
    i7 2600k @ 4,2ghz
    Graphics:
    PNY Quadro FX 4600
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Please...let me understand! :eek:
    I have two different nvidia ( a 9600gt and a quadro fx 4600), i have two pciexpress slots on my motherboard but it dosen't support nvidia sli tecnology (only ati crossfire). So, to have two nvidia card working together ..i need:
    1/ a motherboard supporting Sli
    2/ two nvidia twice
    Right??
    Since my motherboard dosen't support SLI...if i put the second vga (9600gt) it will work just to have other monitor working? I use a efi string in boot.plist for my quadro, so i can remove it using the last chimera on snow leopard ? :eek:

    Anyway this is a great work!! :clap: :clap: :clap:
    if i can't use it now...surely ill use on my new hardware !
     
  2. Solidww

    Solidww

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,117
    Mobo:
    GA-X58A-UD5
    CPU:
    i7-970
    Graphics:
    GTX560Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 27, 2012 at 5:44 PM #22
    Solidww

    Solidww

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,117
    Mobo:
    GA-X58A-UD5
    CPU:
    i7-970
    Graphics:
    GTX560Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    So, if this is true then just add the 8800GT to the board and it will work with the GTX 285. Wow, awesomeness :clap:
    Will I need to set the GTX285 to the first PCIX16 slot still and the 8800GT to second slot or can they be reversed?
    Can I also just install the new NVIDIA support or a full reinstall is required? :crazy:
     
  3. tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,392
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 27, 2012 at 5:44 PM #23
    tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,392
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    No SLI strap necessary- it just works- but keep in mind many mATX boards don't have two x16 PCIe slots.

    @ALL: Post your results!
     
  4. Mate94

    Mate94

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3,610
    Mobo:
    ASUS P5Q
    CPU:
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200
    Graphics:
    Sapphire HD5750
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Mar 27, 2012 at 5:45 PM #24
    Mate94

    Mate94

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3,610
    Mobo:
    ASUS P5Q
    CPU:
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200
    Graphics:
    Sapphire HD5750
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Close enough... and it's a great deterrent example. If you want 6 monitors, you will need to get three nVidia cards. I mean it's very pricey if somebody want high performance.

    Thanks for enlightenment.
     
  5. Mate94

    Mate94

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3,610
    Mobo:
    ASUS P5Q
    CPU:
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200
    Graphics:
    Sapphire HD5750
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Mar 27, 2012 at 5:46 PM #25
    Mate94

    Mate94

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3,610
    Mobo:
    ASUS P5Q
    CPU:
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200
    Graphics:
    Sapphire HD5750
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Don't look at me... :lol:
     
  6. karacho

    karacho

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,729
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Core i5-4690K
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon RX 560 Pulse 4GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Mar 27, 2012 at 5:50 PM #26
    karacho

    karacho

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,729
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Core i5-4690K
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon RX 560 Pulse 4GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    ...who knows? ;)
     
  7. Hexa

    Hexa

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Mobo:
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    CPU:
    i7-3930K
    Graphics:
    XFX Radeon HD 6870 Black Edition V2 1GB
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 27, 2012 at 5:59 PM #27
    Hexa

    Hexa

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Mobo:
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    CPU:
    i7-3930K
    Graphics:
    XFX Radeon HD 6870 Black Edition V2 1GB
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    before the processor with no name

    there are now
    Over deze Mac.png

    Thanks Macman and tonymacx86
     

    Attached Files:

    • Over deze Mac.png  (80.2 KB, 817 views)
  8. tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,392
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 27, 2012 at 6:07 PM #28
    tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,392
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yay! Sandy Bridge-E Xeon id'd :D :thumbup:
     
  9. tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,392
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 27, 2012 at 9:18 PM #29
    tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,392
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Had a chance to test Unigine 'Heaven' Benchmarks on Windows 7 / Mac OS X 10.7.3 today.

    Specs:
    Asus P8P67 Pro
    Core i5-2500K
    GeForce GTX 460 768mb
    GeForce GTS 450 1GB
    (SLI Strapped)

    Windows 7 (OpenGL)
    [​IMG]

    Mac OS X (OpenGL)
    [​IMG]

    Windows 7 (Default DX11)
    [​IMG]


    Edit- GTX 460 only
    Mac OS X (OpenGL)
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 28, 2016
  10. kissandtellMAC74

    kissandtellMAC74

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    225
    Mobo:
    MSI x58 pro-E
    CPU:
    intel Xeon 5650 (3.8 ghz)
    Graphics:
    Gainward Geforce gtx 950
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Mar 27, 2012 at 10:21 PM #30
    kissandtellMAC74

    kissandtellMAC74

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    225
    Mobo:
    MSI x58 pro-E
    CPU:
    intel Xeon 5650 (3.8 ghz)
    Graphics:
    Gainward Geforce gtx 950
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I don't understand yet: two graphic cards (even different models) that work simultaneously and multiply their power? Or just a way to use multiple monitors or different card with different OSX versions?

    thank you
     

Share This Page