Contribute
Register

Aspire vn7-571g-71j5 hackintosh

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 9, 2015
Messages
38
Motherboard
Acer Aspire VN7-571-77AP (clover)
CPU
Core i7-4510U
Graphics
Intel HD 4400 1366x768
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
So if I installed FAKEPCIID.kext and maybe other external kexts trying to fix the problem, should I delete them? Brightness and resolutions are working correctly but I'm trying to set the Screen Saver to test the graphics performance but the animations appear like a black screen, meaning that QE/CI is not enabled (from what I have read).

I have 0x0a260006 in the config file already, if I can't fix it I will do a fresh install. Also, maybe a little off topic, I installed Xcode 6.1.1 but when I create a new project, it looks like the system logs off and logs in very quickly, the screen turns grey for 2 seconds. I uninstalled it and tried with Xcode 5.1.1 with the same result.

Thanks a lot for your patience :p

PS. Does it make any difference in the performance if the system thinks that I'm using always battery? My pc is connected to the AC but it says that it is using battery all the time.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So if I installed FAKEPCIID.kext and maybe other external kexts trying to fix the problem, should I delete them?

For Mavericks, yes. It is likely the FakePCIID solution has no real effect on Mavericks, but they are also not needed.

Brightness and resolutions are working correctly but I'm trying to set the Screen Saver to test the graphics performance but the animations appear like a black screen, meaning that QE/CI is not enabled (from what I have read).

Download patchmatic: https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-MaciASL-patchmatic.
Extract the 'patchmatic' binary from the ZIP. Copy it to /usr/bin, such that you have the binary at /usr/bin/patchmatic.

In terminal,
Code:
rm -Rf ~/Downloads/RehabMan
mkdir ~/Downloads/RehabMan
cd ~/Downloads/RehabMan
patchmatic -extract

Post contents of Downloads/RehabMan directory (as ZIP).

Also, post ioreg: http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/58368-guide-how-make-copy-ioreg.html. Please, use the IORegistryExplorer v2.1 attached to the post! DO NOT reply with an ioreg from any other version of IORegistryExplorer.app.

And output from:
Code:
kextstat|grep -y acpiplat
kextstat|grep -y appleintelcpu

PS. Does it make any difference in the performance if the system thinks that I'm using always battery? My pc is connected to the AC but it says that it is using battery all the time.

Battery status: http://www.tonymacx86.com/yosemite-...de-how-patch-dsdt-working-battery-status.html
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2015
Messages
38
Motherboard
Acer Aspire VN7-571-77AP (clover)
CPU
Core i7-4510U
Graphics
Intel HD 4400 1366x768
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Patchmatic files: View attachment RehabMan.zip

Ioreg file: View attachment carue’s MacBook Pro.ioreg

Terminal output:

carues-mbp:cosa carue$ kextstat|grep -y acpiplat
12 2 0xffffff7f81ccb000 0x5f000 0x5f000 com.apple.driver.AppleACPIPlatform (2.0) <11 10 7 6 5 4 3 1>
carues-mbp:cosa carue$ kextstat|grep -y appleintelcpu (this command didn't have any output)

Greetings :)
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Patchmatic files: View attachment 123177

Ioreg file: View attachment 123178

Terminal output:

carues-mbp:cosa carue$ kextstat|grep -y acpiplat
12 2 0xffffff7f81ccb000 0x5f000 0x5f000 com.apple.driver.AppleACPIPlatform (2.0) <11 10 7 6 5 4 3 1>
carues-mbp:cosa carue$ kextstat|grep -y appleintelcpu (this command didn't have any output)

Greetings :)

The framebuffer kext, AppleIntelFramebufferAzul.kext, is loaded (so you have CI), but the accelerator, AppleIntelHD5000Graphics.kext, is not... so you don't have QE.

It is likely you removed it or damaged it. Do a fresh install.
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2015
Messages
38
Motherboard
Acer Aspire VN7-571-77AP (clover)
CPU
Core i7-4510U
Graphics
Intel HD 4400 1366x768
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I tried using the 10.9.5 UpdateCombo to install the missing kexts, but nothing seems to be different even with AppleIntelHD5000 installed. Here are my files updated.

Patchmatic: View attachment Archive.zip

IoReg: View attachment carue’s MacBook Pro.ioreg

Terminal:
carues-mbp:~ carue$ kextstat|grep -y acpiplat
12 2 0xffffff7f81b99000 0x5f000 0x5f000 com.apple.driver.AppleACPIPlatform (2.0) <11 10 7 6 5 4 3 1>
carues-mbp:~ carue$ kextstat|grep -y appleintelcpu
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I tried using the 10.9.5 UpdateCombo to install the missing kexts, but nothing seems to be different even with AppleIntelHD5000 installed. Here are my files updated.

Patchmatic: View attachment 123201

IoReg: View attachment 123202

Terminal:
carues-mbp:~ carue$ kextstat|grep -y acpiplat
12 2 0xffffff7f81b99000 0x5f000 0x5f000 com.apple.driver.AppleACPIPlatform (2.0) <11 10 7 6 5 4 3 1>
carues-mbp:~ carue$ kextstat|grep -y appleintelcpu

Do a fresh install.
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2015
Messages
38
Motherboard
Acer Aspire VN7-571-77AP (clover)
CPU
Core i7-4510U
Graphics
Intel HD 4400 1366x768
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Do a fresh install.

Well that made the trick :p. Now the graphics are working very well, no more flashing in the apps and screen savers are working correctly. Also after the reinstall the AC adapter is detected correctly even when I didn't do any extra changes. Thank you very much for all the help provided, I know that this forum is done with that goal but if possible I'd like to make a donation to the page or you :p.

Greetings.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Well that made the trick :p. Now the graphics are working very well, no more flashing in the apps and screen savers are working correctly. Also after the reinstall the AC adapter is detected correctly even when I didn't do any extra changes. Thank you very much for all the help provided, I know that this forum is done with that goal but if possible I'd like to make a donation to the page or you :p.

Greetings.

Glad that helped...

Sometimes you try so many wrong things in your first (or second) install that you forget what you did and how to undo it when you discover the right way... Thus why starting over can sometimes help.
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2016
Messages
4
Motherboard
Acer Aspire VN7-571-761Q(chameleon )
CPU
Intel i7-4510U/Haswell-ULT IMC
Graphics
Intel HD4400,1920x1080
Classic Mac
  1. Portable
Hi there, did you manage to make the Intel HD 4400 graphics working correctly with this model?
If so, how? I have an acer VN7-571 model (without nvidia graphics) but the only thing that I could get is to get the card detected but not working correctly.

Specs:
i7-4510U
Intel HD 4400
8 GB Ram


<br class="Apple-interchange-newline"><div id="inner-editor"></div>

I have a problem, also I have the same pc, but does not enter the apple logo before entering my pc restarts how can I solve it
bootflags occupy that I'm trying to put yosemite
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
<br class="Apple-interchange-newline"><div id="inner-editor"></div>

I have a problem, also I have the same pc, but does not enter the apple logo before entering my pc restarts how can I solve it
bootflags occupy that I'm trying to put yosemite

Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
(Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)

Mobo: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

For example, typical Ivy laptop:
Mobo: HP ProBook 4540s (Clover)
CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx), and graphics capabilities. For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.

Note: When specifying your bootloader, if using Clover legacy, please be sure to specify "Clover legacy"). Specifying "Clover" will be assumed as "Clover UEFI"
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top