AppleHDA HDMI Audio [Guide]

Discussion in 'HDMI Audio' started by toleda, Oct 15, 2017.

  1. guffyk

    guffyk

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Prime H270-PRO
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7400
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 1060 3GB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 13, 2018 at 1:26 PM #341
    guffyk

    guffyk

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Prime H270-PRO
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7400
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 1060 3GB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apologies, I disabled patches rather than removing. I've corrected that. Removed both of them.

    Removed > EFI\CLOVER\kexts\Other\HDMIAudio.kext

    Restarted and ran cloverHDMI, restarted again. Ran cloverHDMI again and restarted. (Included both Terminal outputs)

    Still only Sound via headphones. The DP is connected to the port furthest away from HDMI.

    I've attached requested files. Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2018
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    23,125
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 14, 2018 at 3:41 AM #342
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    23,125
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Same, boot log does not show "inserting dsdt"
    Attach EFI/CLOVER folder.
     
  3. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    23,125
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 14, 2018 at 3:45 AM #343
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    23,125
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    ssdt is working
    Try all DP, attach IOReg for each DP.
     
  4. favoriti

    favoriti

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z270 Ultra Gaming
    CPU:
    intel i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Windforce OC 4G
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jan 14, 2018 at 11:17 AM #344
    favoriti

    favoriti

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z270 Ultra Gaming
    CPU:
    intel i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Windforce OC 4G
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    folder attached
     

    Attached Files:

  5. guffyk

    guffyk

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Prime H270-PRO
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7400
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 1060 3GB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 14, 2018 at 11:40 AM #345
    guffyk

    guffyk

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Prime H270-PRO
    CPU:
    Intel i5-7400
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 1060 3GB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi toleda,

    SUCCESS!

    The other 2 DPs work great, it's just the one that was connected furthest from the HDMI that doesn't show in the Sound>Output Device list.

    I've attached IOReg for each DP if you're still interested to see (files dpB and dpC work, dpA is the one furthest from HDMI).

    Thanks so much for your help and patience, much appreciated.
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2018
  6. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    23,125
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 14, 2018 at 9:41 PM #346
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    23,125
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Rename DSDT to DSDT.aml
    Restart, reply new files.
     
  7. favoriti

    favoriti

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z270 Ultra Gaming
    CPU:
    intel i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Windforce OC 4G
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jan 14, 2018 at 10:31 PM #347
    favoriti

    favoriti

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z270 Ultra Gaming
    CPU:
    intel i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Windforce OC 4G
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Seems already named DSDT.aml (extension is hidden in my previous post)
    Boot log indicate : DSDT found in Clover volume OEM folder: EFI\CLOVER\ACPI\patched\DSDT.aml
    I do not know how to rename otherwise

    Many thanks for taking time to answer my posts !
     
  8. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    23,125
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 15, 2018 at 12:20 AM #348
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    23,125
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    My mistake.
    run cloverHDMI
    Restart, reply with new files.
     
  9. favoriti

    favoriti

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z270 Ultra Gaming
    CPU:
    intel i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Windforce OC 4G
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jan 15, 2018 at 6:36 PM #349
    favoriti

    favoriti

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z270 Ultra Gaming
    CPU:
    intel i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Windforce OC 4G
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Running cloverHDMI -> OK
    SSDT-HDMI-NVIDIA-PEG0.aml created in EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched (DSDT.aml also always in that path)
    Still no HDMI sound devices
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 15, 2018
  10. the3rdknuckles

    the3rdknuckles

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    240
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z270XP-SLI
    CPU:
    i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GEFORCE GTX 1060
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Jan 15, 2018 at 9:29 PM #350
    the3rdknuckles

    the3rdknuckles

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    240
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z270XP-SLI
    CPU:
    i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GEFORCE GTX 1060
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    You're missing a zero in your signature for your processor i7 7700k
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice