Contribute
Register

AppleHDA HDMI Audio [Guide]

Joined
Apr 8, 2014
Messages
44
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD3H
CPU
Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5Ghz
Graphics
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 650 OC 2GB GDDR5
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
See Post #1/IV. Problem Reporting; attach all requested files
Hi Toleda, I've the same problem that I had on Mojave (with HDMI) in Catalina 10.15.4(19E287). The sound stops and comes back, it is constantly choppy. But I've perfect sound with headphones conected by bluetooth (I use an iogear Bluetooth adapter) and sound works fine.
My build is in my profile and signature.
I attach requested files. I don't know how solve this issue. :banghead:
Thanks in advance for your help.
Greetings from Spain.
 

Attachments

Joined
Aug 12, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
ASUS-ROG-STRIX-Z370-F
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
2x GTX 780
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi Toleda !

I have no HDMI Audio devices being detected on my system. Normal Audio codec analog sound is working fine.

Mac OS Mojave 10.14.6, ROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING, i9900K, 2 X MSI Geforce GTX780

I used the AppleHDA Method with AppleALC method

Files are attached.

Thanks for all the help you can give me :)
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 26, 2020
Messages
6
Motherboard
Dh55pj
CPU
3.19 GHz Intel Core i5
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Have installed Osx Mojave 10.14.6 on my Intel NUC 6i5Syk, pretty much everything is working Fine except one issue [the audio on headphones is working fine] there is no audio on my Monitor connected with Hdmi cable or from DP.


There's no Hdmi Output option in my system preference- Sound - Output

Thanks
 

Attachments

Joined
May 19, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
Clevo N170SD
CPU
i7 4720hq
Graphics
GTX 960M / Intel HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Sorry for duplicate post, my mistake.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 19, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
Clevo N170SD
CPU
i7 4720hq
Graphics
GTX 960M / Intel HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Wrong section, my bad.
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2018
Messages
201
Motherboard
Asus Z390A Prime
CPU
i5-8600
Graphics
UHD 630 + RX 580
Mobile Phone
Android
I have an issue with Digital Audio using NUC6i3 with Intel HD Graphics 520, installing Catalina 10.15.6 in OpenCore0.5.9. System works fine and everything seems stable except the digital audio.
WEG with framebuffer using 0x19120000 works fine and no issue on the display, i.e. automatic configuration works. It just, no digital audio. I already have AppleALC works, hda-gfx works, and headphone audio works, but no digital audio shown in System Preferences - Sound - Output.

My HD520 seems to be natively supported, WEG guide seems to instruct removal of FakePCIID, looking at FakePCIID seems like, HD520 does not requires FakePCIID as it is natively supported.

Anybody have the same problem? Is it because the setting, or is it a problem with HD520?

Edit 26Jul20:
Solved the problem. NUC6's Audio Device is with the Intel Onboard and does not have Realtek Codec. The Intel Audio Device is not supported by AppleALC and therefore needs a FakePCIID and FakePCIID_Intel_Audio to be properly configured in config.plist of OpenCore.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 5, 2012
Messages
366
Motherboard
asus z170-k
CPU
i5-6400
Graphics
HD530/GTX 650
Mac
Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I have an issue with Digital Audio using NUC6i3 with Intel HD Graphics 520, installing Catalina 10.15.6 in OpenCore0.5.9. System works fine and everything seems stable except the digital audio.
WEG with framebuffer using 0x19120000 works fine and no issue on the display, i.e. automatic configuration works. It just, no digital audio. I already have AppleALC works, hda-gfx works, and headphone audio works, but no digital audio shown in System Preferences - Sound - Output.

My HD520 seems to be natively supported, WEG guide seems to instruct removal of FakePCIID, looking at FakePCIID seems like, HD520 does not requires FakePCIID as it is natively supported.

Anybody have the same problem? Is it because the setting, or is it a problem with HD520?
If you ask for help, post more info specific to the issue with clover settings and what you are loading
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2012
Messages
366
Motherboard
asus z170-k
CPU
i5-6400
Graphics
HD530/GTX 650
Mac
Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
never used opencore but maybe similar. Will have to give it a shot sometime.

Maybe search "Intel HD 530 HDMI Audio don't work"
 
Last edited:
Top