Contribute
Register

Would this configuration work with High Sierra?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
GA-H81M-D2V
CPU
Intel Core i5 4440
Graphics
AMD Radeon 6800 Series
Motherboard: gigabyte ga-h8-1 m-d2v
CPU: i5 4440 (4600 graphics)
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon 6850

Motherboard: gigabyte ga-h8-1 m-d2v
CPU: i5 4440 (4600 graphics)
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon 6850
  • Please edit your Motherboard Spec to GA-H81M-D2V
  • GA-H81M-D2V and Intel i54440 with Intel HD 4600 should work OK up to macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
  • I cannot say offhand about AMD Radeon 6850; I know AMD Radeon 5450 works with proper FakeID and FB Name.

You'll have to spoof or add the device ID to enable support
See Radeon Compatibility Guide - ATI/AMD Graphics Cards
I looked there and next to the radeon6850 stood that it doesnt need this. Please correct me if im wrong because i just started with this and im a complete beginner and have no clue what these kernel extensions or spoofing is or where i even add the device idea..

I looked there and next to the radeon6850 stood that it doesnt need this. Please correct me if im wrong because i just started with this and im a complete beginner and have no clue what these kernel extensions or spoofing is or where i even add the device idea..

I looked there and next to the radeon6850 stood that it doesnt need this.
  • That reference DOES NOT say the Graphics Card AMD Radeon 6850 DOES NOT Need Fake ID or Frame Buffer Name . It shows question marks(?) indicating that the author does not know or is not sure what to add as Fake ID and Frame Buffer Name for that particular PCIE Graphics Card.
im a complete beginner and have no clue what these kernel extensions or spoofing is
or where i even add the device idea..[/QUOTE]