UniBeast: Install macOS Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Discussion in 'Sierra Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Sep 29, 2016.

  1. enero30

    enero30

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus IX Hero
    CPU:
    INTEL i7 7700K 4.5GHz
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 980Ti G1
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    128K, 512K, Classic, Color Classic, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 7:45 PM #961
    enero30

    enero30

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus IX Hero
    CPU:
    INTEL i7 7700K 4.5GHz
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 980Ti G1
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    128K, 512K, Classic, Color Classic, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    EDIT: never mind, this thumb drive works, so I guess it’s all there. I’ll leave this here in case anyone ever has the same question...unless some thinks I should delete, in which case, I will.

    I tried googling this but came up with nothing.

    Does anyone else have this issue when setting up the thumb drive where the sierra installer is only 10.1MBs? I have noticed this happening in a couple of occasions.

    I was just creating a new thumb drive because an older one that I had had this issue and wouldn't let me boot from it. And its now happened again. Using the latest Unibeast (7.1.1). It took forever, so I thought it was working
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2017
  2. kimpepe

    kimpepe

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    i5 4460
    Graphics:
    GT740
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 4, 2017 at 5:13 PM #962
    kimpepe

    kimpepe

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    i5 4460
    Graphics:
    GT740
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Super! Thank You!
     
  3. lokrito

    lokrito

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Oct 7, 2017 at 4:49 AM #963
    lokrito

    lokrito

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    hi, I m on 10.13 and I want to format an USB to make an installer but I don't find the For Scheme: choose GUID Partition Map" when unibeast finish I don't have the GUID part :S . There is a tool for that ? or I have to find a MAC 10.12.-? thx
     
  4. mehulparmar

    mehulparmar

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    dell inspiron 1545
    CPU:
    core2deo
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 8, 2017 at 8:20 PM #964
    mehulparmar

    mehulparmar

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    dell inspiron 1545
    CPU:
    core2deo
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
     
  5. xuzhin

    xuzhin

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Motherboard:
    AsRock x79 Extreme 6 (P2.50)
    CPU:
    i7-4930K @ 3.40ghz
    Graphics:
    nvidea GeForce gtx 770
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 9, 2017 at 7:58 PM #965
    xuzhin

    xuzhin

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Motherboard:
    AsRock x79 Extreme 6 (P2.50)
    CPU:
    i7-4930K @ 3.40ghz
    Graphics:
    nvidea GeForce gtx 770
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    i'm trying to start fresh. i have a working mavericks, but i want to upgrade to sierra and not high sierra, because some pro tools plugins don't work on high sierra yet.

    either way, i created the usb stick, i get to the clover boot screen, and can't get any further, i see the black screen, apple logo, loading bar pops up, but doesn't start moving at all. i guess some boot settings are wrong, for the old mavericks system chameleon used:

    Code (Text):

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
       <key>SSDT</key>
       <string>Yes</string>
       <key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
       <string>No</string>
       <key>PciRoot</key>
       <string>1</string>
       <key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
       <string>Yes</string>
       <key>Kernel Flags</key>
       <string>npci=0x2000</string>
       <key>UseKernelCache</key>
       <string>No</string>
    </dict>
    </plist>
     
    now i don't have any idea how to get those settings into the boot options of the clover bootloader, i've been trying to change a few settings, but this is my 11th different setting to try and boot with, with no luck.

    System:

    asrock X79 extreme6 p2.50
    nvidea GeForce gtx 770
    I7 3.40ghz
     
  6. Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,719
    Motherboard:
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    RX 580 Pulse 8GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 9, 2017 at 11:01 PM #966
    Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,719
    Motherboard:
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    RX 580 Pulse 8GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    If your System Definition is MacPro3,1, then change it with MultiBeast for Mavericks to iMac14,2. Sierra dropped support for a bunch of Macs including MacPro 3,1.
     
  7. xuzhin

    xuzhin

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Motherboard:
    AsRock x79 Extreme 6 (P2.50)
    CPU:
    i7-4930K @ 3.40ghz
    Graphics:
    nvidea GeForce gtx 770
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 10, 2017 at 8:54 AM #967
    xuzhin

    xuzhin

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Motherboard:
    AsRock x79 Extreme 6 (P2.50)
    CPU:
    i7-4930K @ 3.40ghz
    Graphics:
    nvidea GeForce gtx 770
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    thanks a lot for the reply. the last time i hackintoshed was when mavericks just came out. that was ages ago. can you please guide me through how to do that? for the installer?
     
  8. Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,719
    Motherboard:
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    RX 580 Pulse 8GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 10, 2017 at 2:06 PM #968
    Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,719
    Motherboard:
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    RX 580 Pulse 8GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sierra is no longer on the Apple Mac App Store. To download Sierra, see this thread > [How-to] Download Sierra 10.12.6 installer using Mac App Store command line interface

    When Sierra is through downloading, using the last MultiBeast for Mavericks v6.5.1, chose only:
    Customize > System Definition > iMac > iMac14,2
    Build > Install​
    After MultiBeast finishes changing the System definition, reBoot.

    Now, download UniBeast (v7.1.1) and create your UniBeast USB Sierra Installer thumb drive.

    Good luck! Have fun. :thumbup:
     
  9. rolimesdk

    rolimesdk

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    ASUS H97M-E/CSM
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-4590
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 10, 2017 at 6:22 PM #969
    rolimesdk

    rolimesdk

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    ASUS H97M-E/CSM
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-4590
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    SOLVE! https://github.com/mas-cli/mas

    Hi TonyMacx86,


    I do purchase the macOS Sierra 10.12.6 , I just want to recreate a unibeast for Sierra. It doesn't show up at the purchase section.

    Any direct link for Sierra install.esd?

    Thanks in advance.
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2017
  10. xuzhin

    xuzhin

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Motherboard:
    AsRock x79 Extreme 6 (P2.50)
    CPU:
    i7-4930K @ 3.40ghz
    Graphics:
    nvidea GeForce gtx 770
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 10, 2017 at 7:42 PM #970
    xuzhin

    xuzhin

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Motherboard:
    AsRock x79 Extreme 6 (P2.50)
    CPU:
    i7-4930K @ 3.40ghz
    Graphics:
    nvidea GeForce gtx 770
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    you say use multibeast... but on what? on the sierra installer? before using unibeast to create the installer thumb drive?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice