UniBeast: Install macOS Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Discussion in 'Sierra Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Sep 29, 2016.

  1. bestofcomputer

    bestofcomputer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Aug 15, 2017 at 7:46 PM #951
    bestofcomputer

    bestofcomputer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    9
  2. bestofcomputer

    bestofcomputer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Aug 16, 2017 at 10:05 PM #952
    bestofcomputer

    bestofcomputer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Is there any reason why the cutomac config since july 2017 here only give the choice for a single channel DDR4 DIMM 1 module for 8 GB config of RAM ?
    Could it be a problem if I install Mac OS X 10.12.6 or even 10.13 on a Z270 chipset with a dual channel DDR4 DIMM 2 modules for 2 x 4 = 8 GB of RAM ?
    Is it not recognized by Mac OS as a genuine Mac in that case ?
     
  3. trs96

    trs96 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    7,674
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
    CPU:
    I5-4690K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD4600
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 16, 2017 at 11:09 PM #953
    trs96

    trs96 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    7,674
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
    CPU:
    I5-4690K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD4600
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    you can buy the 2 x 4GB kit it's not a problem. It will work just fine.
     
  4. JonR0613

    JonR0613

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    Mobo:
    MSI z77a gd55
    CPU:
    3.5 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 21, 2017 at 12:00 PM #954
    JonR0613

    JonR0613

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    Mobo:
    MSI z77a gd55
    CPU:
    3.5 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    i will try my luck again for the Nth time i hope it works this time :D
     
  5. admkazuya

    admkazuya

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    ASUS TUF X299 Mark II
    CPU:
    Core i7 7820K
    Graphics:
    GeForce 1070
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Color Classic
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Aug 21, 2017 at 11:13 PM #955
    admkazuya

    admkazuya

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    ASUS TUF X299 Mark II
    CPU:
    Core i7 7820K
    Graphics:
    GeForce 1070
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Color Classic
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Skylake-x with X299 was not boot on 7.1.1
    I hope version up for Skylake-X
     
  6. PCBoy1080p

    PCBoy1080p

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H270 Gaming 3
    CPU:
    i5 7400 7th Gen (Non-Overclocked)
    Graphics:
    Geforce GT710 2GB
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Aug 25, 2017 at 3:28 AM #956
    PCBoy1080p

    PCBoy1080p

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H270 Gaming 3
    CPU:
    i5 7400 7th Gen (Non-Overclocked)
    Graphics:
    Geforce GT710 2GB
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Nice build and works on even my PC from 2007 which is not even meant for hackintosh. I would love to see more guides and also different ways to install. Not just one.
     
  7. rcholic

    rcholic

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Sep 10, 2017 at 12:28 AM #957
    rcholic

    rcholic

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    I have tried to upgrade my El Capitan to Sierra but it kept failing, so I bought a bigger SSD for a fresh install of Sierra. By following this guide, the process was smooth and I made it successfully. Thank you for the great guide! @tonymacx86
     
  8. bodimuie22

    bodimuie22

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    8000
    CPU:
    2
    Graphics:
    2000
    Sep 16, 2017 at 5:00 PM #958
    bodimuie22

    bodimuie22

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    8000
    CPU:
    2
    Graphics:
    2000
    Help Network don't show my router.
    And audio don't work.
     
  9. tkrzyzanek

    tkrzyzanek

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE H170 Micro ATX
    CPU:
    Intel core i7 6700k 4.00 GHz
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
    Sep 17, 2017 at 4:44 AM #959
    tkrzyzanek

    tkrzyzanek

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE H170 Micro ATX
    CPU:
    Intel core i7 6700k 4.00 GHz
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
    So, once I got to step 4 and boot macOS, the Apple symbol pops up on my screen with the loading bar, but it does not load. Does anyone know what I can do to fix this?
     
  10. Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,522
    Mobo:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VIII GENE Z170
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 950 2GB OC WindForce 2X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 20, 2017 at 10:07 PM #960
    Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,522
    Mobo:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VIII GENE Z170
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 950 2GB OC WindForce 2X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    This is not a help thread. Please open up a unique thread post in Sierra Desktop Support forum section > https://www.tonymacx86.com/forums/sierra-desktop-support.186

    bodimuie22, Please update your Profile Information with your systems components per the Forum Rules.
     

Share This Page