UniBeast: Install macOS Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Discussion in 'Sierra Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Sep 29, 2016.

  1. BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7,825
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus GeForce GTX 970
    Oct 16, 2017 at 5:22 PM #981
    BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7,825
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus GeForce GTX 970
    @asmith1234, please add details of your motherboard (Mobo) to your profile (personal details). If you have a prebuilt computer enter make and model instead.

    @tonytanjk, please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard or Make/Model, CPU and Graphics Card.
     
    Stork likes this.
  2. anaferon

    anaferon

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Oct 19, 2017 at 8:29 AM #982
    anaferon

    anaferon

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1
  3. clsanchez77

    clsanchez77

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Motherboard:
    GA-H270-DS3H
    CPU:
    i7-7700
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 1060
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 20, 2017 at 9:50 PM #983
    clsanchez77

    clsanchez77

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Motherboard:
    GA-H270-DS3H
    CPU:
    i7-7700
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 1060
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I will finally assemble my build this weekend. This will be my first hackintosh build, primarily about building a new computer with my son. Machine will primarily serve as a media server for AppleTV/plex and NAS for family use. May play OS X games with my kids, but nothing too taxing. Should I install Sierra or High Sierra? Primary OS disk will be a Samsung 850 EVO SSD M.2. I will have spinning disks in RAID for media storage.
     
  4. gforce179

    gforce179

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    Asus h110 plus
    CPU:
    Skylake 6500
    Graphics:
    750 ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 21, 2017 at 4:54 PM #984
    gforce179

    gforce179

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    Asus h110 plus
    CPU:
    Skylake 6500
    Graphics:
    750 ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
  5. musicislife727

    musicislife727

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte ATX DDR4 Intel LGA 1151 SATA E (6Gbit/s) Motherboards (GA-Z170X-Gaming 7)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 6700K 4.00 GHz Unlocked Quad Core Skylake Desktop Processor, Socket LGA 1151 [BX80662I
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB Windforce Graphic Card (GV-N105TWF2OC-4GD)
    Oct 21, 2017 at 6:08 PM #985
    musicislife727

    musicislife727

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte ATX DDR4 Intel LGA 1151 SATA E (6Gbit/s) Motherboards (GA-Z170X-Gaming 7)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 6700K 4.00 GHz Unlocked Quad Core Skylake Desktop Processor, Socket LGA 1151 [BX80662I
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB Windforce Graphic Card (GV-N105TWF2OC-4GD)
    Hey Guys,

    So, since High Sierra is out, it seems Sierra has been removed from the Mac App store. It doesn't even show in my "purchased" tab on the mac app store. I'm trying to install Sierra on a computer my friend has built, but cannot find the file. Would one of the mac combo update files work? Or could I just clone my completed USB I have from when I installed Sierra on my Hackintosh?
     
  6. feartech

    feartech Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    5,727
    Motherboard:
    Asus N752V Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700HQ / HM170
    Graphics:
    Intel HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 21, 2017 at 6:10 PM #986
    feartech

    feartech Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    5,727
    Motherboard:
    Asus N752V Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700HQ / HM170
    Graphics:
    Intel HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    the post before yours has a link to download Sierra
     
  7. musicislife727

    musicislife727

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte ATX DDR4 Intel LGA 1151 SATA E (6Gbit/s) Motherboards (GA-Z170X-Gaming 7)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 6700K 4.00 GHz Unlocked Quad Core Skylake Desktop Processor, Socket LGA 1151 [BX80662I
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB Windforce Graphic Card (GV-N105TWF2OC-4GD)
    Oct 21, 2017 at 6:31 PM #987
    musicislife727

    musicislife727

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte ATX DDR4 Intel LGA 1151 SATA E (6Gbit/s) Motherboards (GA-Z170X-Gaming 7)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 6700K 4.00 GHz Unlocked Quad Core Skylake Desktop Processor, Socket LGA 1151 [BX80662I
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB Windforce Graphic Card (GV-N105TWF2OC-4GD)
    When I click the link, it brings me to the Sierra page, but it only says open, not download
     
  8. musicislife727

    musicislife727

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte ATX DDR4 Intel LGA 1151 SATA E (6Gbit/s) Motherboards (GA-Z170X-Gaming 7)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 6700K 4.00 GHz Unlocked Quad Core Skylake Desktop Processor, Socket LGA 1151 [BX80662I
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB Windforce Graphic Card (GV-N105TWF2OC-4GD)
    Oct 21, 2017 at 6:36 PM #988
    musicislife727

    musicislife727

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte ATX DDR4 Intel LGA 1151 SATA E (6Gbit/s) Motherboards (GA-Z170X-Gaming 7)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 6700K 4.00 GHz Unlocked Quad Core Skylake Desktop Processor, Socket LGA 1151 [BX80662I
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB Windforce Graphic Card (GV-N105TWF2OC-4GD)
    Nevermind, got it to work. I had a High Sierra install file on my SSD, so I'm assuming the link was trying to open that, instead of downloading Sierra. Thanks!
     
    jiffyslot likes this.
  9. altmerman

    altmerman

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Oct 23, 2017 at 7:45 PM #989
    altmerman

    altmerman

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Hello everyone!
    I was doing a fresh Sierra install and almost everything went fine.
    The only problem was with ethernet - cable unplugged.

    I did two things - i don't know which one helped:
    1. I got out of "Multibeast.app" file "RealtekRTL81111v2.0.0.pkg" and ran it manually.
    2. In "Settings -> Network" selected "Set Service Order", then dragged "Ethernet" to the first spot.
    After that network works ok.

    My mb is GA-B75M-D3H (rev. 1.0)
     
    jiffyslot and clsanchez77 like this.
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2017
  10. tonytanjk

    tonytanjk

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Motherboard:
    Asus :X455LJ
    CPU:
    i5-5200
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 5500 2047MB / NVIDIA GeForce 920M (1366 x 768)
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 1, 2017 at 8:40 AM #990
    tonytanjk

    tonytanjk

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Motherboard:
    Asus :X455LJ
    CPU:
    i5-5200
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 5500 2047MB / NVIDIA GeForce 920M (1366 x 768)
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I already di
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice