Contribute
Register

[SOLVED] Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080/1070

Joined
Sep 10, 2016
Messages
50
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170mx-5 Gaming
CPU
i7 6700k
Graphics
GTX-1070
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
EDIT:

of course I installed the web drivers but every time I reboot they are set to "OSX Default Graphics Driver" in the Nvidia driver manager

View attachment 247541
Follow this thread and look PROBLEM 5: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/solving-nvidia-driver-install-loading-problems.161256

Anyway, I have Nvidia web driver working, I can see my graphic card in the ndvidia driver manager but I have black screen with my 1070 using the display port. If I choose HDMI with my internal HD530 I don´t have any issue.


I can´t see the clover boot now either. I add my config. Any help?

EDIT: Solved!! I deselected Inject Nvidia with Clover Configurator and everything worked!!!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 27, 2012
Messages
31
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 Gaming 3-EU
CPU
Intel Core i7-6700 3.4Ghz
Graphics
Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060
Mobile Phone
Android
Follow this thread and look PROBLEM 5: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/solving-nvidia-driver-install-loading-problems.161256

Anyway, I have Nvidia web driver working, I can see my graphic card in the ndvidia driver manager but I have black screen with my 1070 using the display port. If I choose HDMI with my internal HD530 I don´t have any issue.


I can´t see the clover boot now either. I add my config. Any help?
Awesome it worked. It wasn't the PRBLEM 5 but the PROBLEM 6 instead. Thanks a lot!

Screen Shot 2017-04-11 at 13.45.18.png
 
Joined
Mar 7, 2011
Messages
103
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth Z170 Mark 1
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
GTX 1070
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
you are right I removed that and the InjectIntel but the card is still not working
I get the display 7mb if I boot in verbose also make sure nvram is working good luck
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
21,091
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I get the display 7mb if I boot in verbose also make sure nvram is working good luck
7MB VRAM usually means that Inject Nvidia is disabled correctly, but the Nvidia Webdrivers are not installed or not activated.

Probably Problem 6.
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2012
Messages
163
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 HD3P
CPU
6700K @ 4GHz
Graphics
Pascal Titan X
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Oh!! You've been *fast* , NVIDIA!! :):):) I'm still preparing my update to Sierra --I thought it was going to be a mid-week release :lol:

BTW, if anybody installs the drivers with a Pascal Titan X (the one from last Summer, not the newest Xp), please share your experiences, as I'll be using that card.
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2012
Messages
150
Motherboard
Gigabyte z77-ds3h
CPU
3570k
Graphics
Gtx 1060 6GB Gainward Phoenix
I had exactly the same issue when I switched from Intel HD to GTX 970.
First you have to delete all elements about Intel HD in your config.plist (like "Inject Intel", hexadecimal in kextToPatch, etc...) then you have to DISABLED the Intel HD in your BIOS, then put PCI 1 (your graphic card) as primary.

When I let the Intel HD activate with my 970, the boot was very slow too.

nice! this indeed solved the slow speed problem! everything is working fine now, thank you very much!
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2012
Messages
163
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 HD3P
CPU
6700K @ 4GHz
Graphics
Pascal Titan X
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
BTW, does OpenCL work? Did you try LuxMark with GPU-only? Results?
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2011
Messages
18
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
question. everyone is using sierra. el capitan does not work at this point? tnx

EDIT: nevermind
 
Top