Contribute
Register

[SOLVED] Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080/1070

Joined
Jul 27, 2012
Messages
31
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 Gaming 3-EU
CPU
Intel Core i7-6700 3.4Ghz
Graphics
Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060
Mobile Phone
Android
Follow this thread and look PROBLEM 5: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/solving-nvidia-driver-install-loading-problems.161256

Anyway, I have Nvidia web driver working, I can see my graphic card in the ndvidia driver manager but I have black screen with my 1070 using the display port. If I choose HDMI with my internal HD530 I don´t have any issue.


I can´t see the clover boot now either. I add my config. Any help?
Awesome it worked. It wasn't the PRBLEM 5 but the PROBLEM 6 instead. Thanks a lot!

Screen Shot 2017-04-11 at 13.45.18.png
 
Joined
Mar 7, 2011
Messages
106
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth Z170 Mark 1
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
GTX 1070
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
you are right I removed that and the InjectIntel but the card is still not working
I get the display 7mb if I boot in verbose also make sure nvram is working good luck
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
22,451
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I get the display 7mb if I boot in verbose also make sure nvram is working good luck
7MB VRAM usually means that Inject Nvidia is disabled correctly, but the Nvidia Webdrivers are not installed or not activated.

Probably Problem 6.
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2012
Messages
163
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 HD3P
CPU
6700K @ 4GHz
Graphics
Pascal Titan X
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Oh!! You've been *fast* , NVIDIA!! :):):) I'm still preparing my update to Sierra --I thought it was going to be a mid-week release :lol:

BTW, if anybody installs the drivers with a Pascal Titan X (the one from last Summer, not the newest Xp), please share your experiences, as I'll be using that card.
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2012
Messages
150
Motherboard
Gigabyte z77-ds3h
CPU
3570k
Graphics
Gtx 1060 6GB Gainward Phoenix
I had exactly the same issue when I switched from Intel HD to GTX 970.
First you have to delete all elements about Intel HD in your config.plist (like "Inject Intel", hexadecimal in kextToPatch, etc...) then you have to DISABLED the Intel HD in your BIOS, then put PCI 1 (your graphic card) as primary.

When I let the Intel HD activate with my 970, the boot was very slow too.

nice! this indeed solved the slow speed problem! everything is working fine now, thank you very much!
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2012
Messages
163
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 HD3P
CPU
6700K @ 4GHz
Graphics
Pascal Titan X
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
BTW, does OpenCL work? Did you try LuxMark with GPU-only? Results?
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2011
Messages
18
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
question. everyone is using sierra. el capitan does not work at this point? tnx

EDIT: nevermind
 
Joined
Dec 17, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
Msi z170a gaming m7
CPU
intel core i7 6700k
Graphics
MSI GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
Mac
Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
can some one help the driver load and every thing works but I only get 256MB of my 8GB ram (msi gtx 1080)

EDIT: Nvm I fixed it
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Jul 30, 2012
Messages
33
Motherboard
Gigabyte H170N-Wifi
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
GTX 1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Are you guys able to enable G-SYNC? I cant seem to enable it
 
Top