i5-10600
Graphics
RX 6600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have a Gigabyte GA-P55M-UD4 Motherboard with firmware F9. I used Tony's installation method of iBoot Supported, install with SL Upgrade Disk, and MultiBeast 2.0. Prior to upgrading I had audio however afterwards, no audio.

First of all I used many suggestions on this forum to no avail. I did my research first and afterwards had to restage my hackintosh because of adding and deleting kexts.

I'm new to the Apple community so please be specific if you can help. I'm a proficient Windows guy who has seen the light so be easy on me.

Thanks in advance for whatever help rendered.

Re: Help!!! No Audio after upgrading to 10.6.3

rkwallace said:
I have a Gigabyte GA-P55M-UD4 Motherboard with firmware F9. I used Tony's installation method of iBoot Supported, install with SL Upgrade Disk, and MultiBeast 2.0. Prior to upgrading I had audio however afterwards, no audio.

First of all I used many suggestions on this forum to no avail. I did my research first and afterwards had to restage my hackintosh because of adding and deleting kexts.

I'm new to the Apple community so please be specific if you can help. I'm a proficient Windows guy who has seen the light so be easy on me.

Thanks in advance for whatever help rendered.
How did you get a working solution prior to upgrading? What did you upgrade, OSX or MultiBeast? If it was MultiBeast, what options did you choose?

The audio just worked when I did my initial install of SL. When it restarted and I saw the Welcome Screen I had audio.

First I installed OSX 10.6.3 and ran MultiBeast 2.0 without rebooting, then:

The only options I used in MultiBeast 2.0 was Easy Beast for Supported CPU and System Utilities to Rebuild Cache and Repair Permissions.

I then rebooted and "Poof" End of Audio.

I see you provided this advice for another member:

MacMan wrote: