RME Raydat Pcie problem...

Discussion in 'Music' started by FactorySounds, Jan 13, 2018.

  1. FactorySounds

    FactorySounds

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Jan 13, 2018 at 7:43 PM #1
    FactorySounds

    FactorySounds

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Hello,
    Yes I see that this sound card is on " confirmed audio' interfaces" list here, but I have problem to get it on my new machine, - 8700k/Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 7/HighSierra.
    It is not recognized in hardware list and automatically not shown also as audio device. Latest RME driver 4.10 installed. physically I see leds lights on card into pcie slot. Maybe anyone with similar experience? Maybe I need disable internal sound card in BIOS
    Thanks!
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2018
  2. JLamp

    JLamp

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    x79-UD5
    CPU:
    i7 3930
    Graphics:
    ATI 6970
    Feb 1, 2018 at 4:44 AM #2
    JLamp

    JLamp

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    x79-UD5
    CPU:
    i7 3930
    Graphics:
    ATI 6970
  3. jeff*

    jeff*

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Jul 2, 2018 at 2:35 PM #3
    jeff*

    jeff*

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    I have a RME Madi HDSPe card, and I got it working on my older hack (X58 chipset and El Capitan) but struggling to get it fully working on my other newish hack (100 chipset, Kabylake i7 7700), It's detected, lights up, get's synced and locked but cannot record or hear anything... my easiest way of detecting a problem is starting a record in Logic pro and getting many errors with clocking (saying that the frequency is set at 46'543 hz for exemple)
    Dual booting on WIN 10, card works as expected... So the motherboard is not faulty.(Tried with Sierra and High Sierra)

    Did you manage to find a solution? I'm also leaning towards a new 8700k build... But do not want to face this problem!
    I'm suspecting that I could find a fix within the DSDT but haven't got the time yet to try. And yes deactivating audio in Bios hasn't changed the situation :)
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice