Recommended BIOS/UEFI Settings for Beginners

Discussion in 'BIOS/UEFI' started by tonymacx86, Apr 25, 2014.

  1. djwayne1985

    djwayne1985

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Jan 25, 2016 at 5:01 PM #21
    djwayne1985

    djwayne1985

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Can you please tell me if my emachines E732Z-P623G25MnKK
    can run hackintosh please as i am a noob to hackintosh i can privide the specs of the system as well if needed
     
  2. jminrod

    jminrod

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z97X-UD7 TH LGA 1150 Z97 Dual Thunderbolt 2 ATX Motherboard
    CPU:
    Intel Core BX80646I74790K i7-4790K Processor (8M Cache, up to 4.40 GHz)
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GT 740 4GB GDDR5 Dual DVI mHDMI Graphics Cards 04G-P4-3748-KR
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 25, 2016 at 6:39 PM #22
    jminrod

    jminrod

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z97X-UD7 TH LGA 1150 Z97 Dual Thunderbolt 2 ATX Motherboard
    CPU:
    Intel Core BX80646I74790K i7-4790K Processor (8M Cache, up to 4.40 GHz)
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GT 740 4GB GDDR5 Dual DVI mHDMI Graphics Cards 04G-P4-3748-KR
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi Mr2d, I have the same set up. I had the same issue twice. Once was a vga cable while I was waiting for my new monitor. The second was the first time installing ElCap I had the video card in. I was using a nvidia graphics card. I think it was nv_disable=1 for the boot argument to disable it until you get the OS installed and then it worked. Hope it helps.
     
  3. mat64

    mat64

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    gigabyte Z97-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 4790k
    Graphics:
    azus gtx 970 strix
    Feb 2, 2016 at 3:18 PM #23
    mat64

    mat64

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    gigabyte Z97-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 4790k
    Graphics:
    azus gtx 970 strix
    hi,
    i have the same problem and don't find any answer....
    i really need help
     
  4. mat64

    mat64

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    gigabyte Z97-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 4790k
    Graphics:
    azus gtx 970 strix
    Feb 3, 2016 at 12:43 PM #24
    mat64

    mat64

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    gigabyte Z97-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 4790k
    Graphics:
    azus gtx 970 strix
    HI
    have you found the solution?
    if yes can you share it please.
    thanks
     
  5. almutair75

    almutair75

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Apr 13, 2016 at 9:53 AM #25
    almutair75

    almutair75

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    ‏Hi
    ‏I have problem with me computer it's windows 10. I follow up your steps to install mac in my pc. I do every thing. After that my computer can see the mac from USB when I choose external to start it show me apple logo and some text it's like start install after ascend it's stop and show me message end of this text that installing are filled !! See the photo

    IMG_9645.JPG IMG_9644.JPG IMG_9650.JPG

    ‏I change USB but same problem. Can you tell me what's problem? And how to fix? :cry:
    ‏My Mather bored gigabyte X79-UP4
     
  6. nandjei2

    nandjei2

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    intel
    Apr 22, 2016 at 7:34 PM #26
    nandjei2

    nandjei2

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    intel
    all you need is the kenel flag. try.... cpus=1
     
  7. Gagik_Jan

    Gagik_Jan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    win8
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    gt650
    Jul 16, 2016 at 10:39 PM #27
    Gagik_Jan

    Gagik_Jan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    win8
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    gt650
    hi , i have a some issues with my GA-X99-SOC Force. When i starting to instal el capitain from clover, my monitor is going off and pc is restarting. i tried to set bios as you recommended, but it not working. can someone explain me which settings i need to change to solve it? Thanks
     
  8. sundance2012

    sundance2012

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Jul 21, 2016 at 2:57 AM #28
    sundance2012

    sundance2012

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    I'm building a Hackintosh but no longer have a mac to make the USB flash drive. Is there anyplace to purchase one? I have El Cap downloaded just no way to set it up.
     
  9. Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,707
    Mobo:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VIII GENE Z170
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 950 2GB OC WindForce 2X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 21, 2016 at 3:02 AM #29
    Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,707
    Mobo:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VIII GENE Z170
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 950 2GB OC WindForce 2X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yes, you can use a Mac/iMac/MacBook at local school, library, college or university or use a friends Mac/iMac/MacBook. Not knowing your system, you could try Simplest Mac OS X Installation Guide.

    BTW, where did you download your El Capitan installer?
     
  10. yyhclimacool

    yyhclimacool

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    CPU:
    i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    HD530
    Jul 30, 2016 at 9:31 AM #30
    yyhclimacool

    yyhclimacool

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    CPU:
    i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    HD530
    My Motherboard is MSI Z170 Gaming M7, and I have a 6700K CPU,what changes do I need to make with my BIOS?
     

Share This Page