Contribute
Register

Psedog's Mod Pro. Aorus Z390 8700K Vega64

Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
350
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
yes I used the correct configuration however my internal Bluetooth is not working. Since I am new to this I am having some issues trying to set this up myself. Are you using hacktoo?
You mean Hackintool? I use it, but haven't used it for my USB since summer last year when I configured it.

Just noticed you are talking about your internal bluetooth. I use a Macbook Wifi/Bluetooth card so I had to disable my internal one. You'll have to reenable HS12, which I removed as it interferes with my other card.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
350
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I need HS11 and HS13 working. Both are not working. HS12 can be disabled. I don't use it.
Weird. Mine showed up in Hackintool, but I noticed I had no control. EFI had retained my Bluetooth devices, but I couldn't add/remove and check charge levels. This is normal for Windows, but wasn't an issue for OSX for me. I redid and uploaded my new OpenCore. Give that a shot. Also, I removed ROM. You'll have to input your MAC address from your NIC (Network Interface Card). If you don't now how to get it. Go to  --> System Preferences --> Network --> Ethernet --> Advanced --> Hardware. You should see the MAC Address there.
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro Wifi
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
UHD 630
Weird. Mine showed up in Hackintool, but I noticed I had no control. EFI had retained my Bluetooth devices, but I couldn't add/remove and check charge levels. This is normal for Windows, but wasn't an issue for OSX for me. I redid and uploaded my new OpenCore. Give that a shot. Also, I removed ROM. You'll have to input your MAC address from your NIC (Network Interface Card). If you don't now how to get it. Go to  --> System Preferences --> Network --> Ethernet --> Advanced --> Hardware. You should see the MAC Address there.
i will give it a shot. However I went back to clover and enabled USBinjectall and it still didn’t show all the USB ports. Weird.
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro Wifi
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
UHD 630
Weird. Mine showed up in Hackintool, but I noticed I had no control. EFI had retained my Bluetooth devices, but I couldn't add/remove and check charge levels. This is normal for Windows, but wasn't an issue for OSX for me. I redid and uploaded my new OpenCore. Give that a shot. Also, I removed ROM. You'll have to input your MAC address from your NIC (Network Interface Card). If you don't now how to get it. Go to  --> System Preferences --> Network --> Ethernet --> Advanced --> Hardware. You should see the MAC Address there.

Hello, So now my bluetooth works but HS07/SS07 and HS8/SS8 are not working. I can see they are there under Hackintool. Did you intentionally disable them? thanks.


Screen Shot 2020-06-29 at 8.44.37 PM.png
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
350
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hello, So now my bluetooth works but HS07/SS07 and HS8/SS8 are not working. I can see they are there under Hackintool. Did you intentionally disable them? thanks.


View attachment 478520
You loaded the wrong screenshot, but yes, HS07/08 are disabled to stay within the 15 port limitation. This is stated in my first post as well. Screenshot_20200630-123758_Chrome.png
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro Wifi
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
UHD 630
You loaded the wrong screenshot, but yes, HS07/08 are disabled to stay within the 15 port limitation. This is stated in my first post as well. View attachment 478525
Ah ok. So yes its working and booting up with out any issue now. The only issue I am having is that I want it to boot from the Catalina internal SSD drive and not the EFI. Is there a way to change it? Thank You for your time and effort here.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
350
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Ah ok. So yes its working and booting up with out any issue now. The only issue I am having is that I want it to boot from the Catalina internal SSD drive and not the EFI. Is there a way to change it? Thank You for your time and effort here.
Copy the folder to you SSD EFI, then change your boot drive in BIOS as well as in System Preferences.
Screen Shot 2020-07-01 at 10.45.20 PM.png
 
Top