Nvidia 1050 ti HDMI output port (Audio) - now work on VoodooHda

Discussion in 'HDMI Audio' started by dolanna, Jun 23, 2017.

  1. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,637
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 5, 2017 at 4:52 PM #11
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,637
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    No. Every Nvidia GeForce graphics card has 4 HDMI audio codecs for available HDMI/DP/DVI physical connectors.
     
  2. speeding_ant

    speeding_ant

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Mobo:
    P55-UD3
    CPU:
    Core i5
    Graphics:
    GTS250
    Jul 5, 2017 at 8:45 PM #12
    speeding_ant

    speeding_ant

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Mobo:
    P55-UD3
    CPU:
    Core i5
    Graphics:
    GTS250
    Well, I have 4 outputs displayed, and one of them at least corresponded to internal GFX (because testing). Perhaps the other three correspond to the 3 ports my GFX card has.
     
  3. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,637
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 5, 2017 at 11:02 PM #13
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,637
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Ignore the facts, good luck getting sound from Intel graphics.
     
  4. speeding_ant

    speeding_ant

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Mobo:
    P55-UD3
    CPU:
    Core i5
    Graphics:
    GTS250
    Jul 6, 2017 at 9:42 AM #14
    speeding_ant

    speeding_ant

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Mobo:
    P55-UD3
    CPU:
    Core i5
    Graphics:
    GTS250
    Que? I literally tested this yesterday. HDMI audio working via integrated and 1050 gfx with VoodooHDA.

    Why does no-one use VoodooHDA? I'm curious.
     
  5. dolanna

    dolanna

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3P
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2400
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 1050 Ti Gaming 4G
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 6, 2017 at 11:28 AM #15
    dolanna

    dolanna

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3P
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2400
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 1050 Ti Gaming 4G
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    because Unstable.
     
  6. speeding_ant

    speeding_ant

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Mobo:
    P55-UD3
    CPU:
    Core i5
    Graphics:
    GTS250
    Jul 6, 2017 at 8:52 PM #16
    speeding_ant

    speeding_ant

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Mobo:
    P55-UD3
    CPU:
    Core i5
    Graphics:
    GTS250
    My experience is, currently, all is well. No issues as of yet. Time will tell I guess. I'll swap it out for AppleHDA once the Nvidia driver supports HDMI audio.
     
    gaydar120 likes this.
  7. Wolfie81

    Wolfie81

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    592
    Mobo:
    Wolfies BeQuiet
    CPU:
    6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
    Graphics:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    Mac:
    iMac
    Jul 22, 2017 at 1:01 AM #17
    Wolfie81

    Wolfie81

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    592
    Mobo:
    Wolfies BeQuiet
    CPU:
    6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
    Graphics:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    Mac:
    iMac
    I would use voodoo, but it takes like a minute to recognise sound options on start up and wake. Otherwise no other issues.
     
  8. mac20170615

    mac20170615

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270M-D3H (rev. 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    ASUS EX-GTX1050TI-O4G
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Aug 16, 2017 at 3:48 PM #18
    mac20170615

    mac20170615

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270M-D3H (rev. 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    ASUS EX-GTX1050TI-O4G
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I finally got my sound device issue (No Sound, Video not playing with quick time and browser) resolved by installing VoodooHDA (VoodooHDA.kext-2.9.0d10.zip) from sourceforge.

    Thanks for everyone sharing the solution here! @gaydar120
     
    AbhikLodh likes this.
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2017
  9. megabot

    megabot

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Z68X-UD3P-B3 UEFI
    CPU:
    i7 2600k
    Graphics:
    GF 650ti boost
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 31, 2017 at 10:04 AM #19
    megabot

    megabot

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Z68X-UD3P-B3 UEFI
    CPU:
    i7 2600k
    Graphics:
    GF 650ti boost
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    gaydar120 voodoohda works for my gtx 1050 ti. You are awesome! =D
     
  10. poiromaniax

    poiromaniax

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte-Z170-GAMING-K3
    CPU:
    Skylake i5 3.3GHz 6600
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Nvidia GTX 1060 G1 Gaming 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 7, 2017 at 8:56 PM #20
    poiromaniax

    poiromaniax

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte-Z170-GAMING-K3
    CPU:
    Skylake i5 3.3GHz 6600
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Nvidia GTX 1060 G1 Gaming 3GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    @gaydar120 You are my hero!!!

    This is working for me on GTX 1060 Gaming 3GB
     

Share This Page