Nvidia 1050 ti HDMI output port (Audio) - now work on VoodooHda

Discussion in 'HDMI Audio' started by dolanna, Jun 23, 2017.

  1. dolanna

    dolanna

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3P
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2400
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 1050 Ti Gaming 4G
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jun 23, 2017 at 5:34 PM #1
    dolanna

    dolanna

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3P
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2400
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 1050 Ti Gaming 4G
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Dear all gods.

    I see all threads on tonymacx86 about GTX 1050 Ti card,
    Whether the HDMI volume output can not be used by Nvidia Web Driver?
    I try to download toleda tools(audio_cloverHDMI-120.command.zip)that still failure.
    so that I must use DVI to HDMI adapter to get audio.


    if you need audio as soon as. you could see 8.
    but unstable for using.
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2017
  2. dolanna

    dolanna

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3P
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2400
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 1050 Ti Gaming 4G
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jun 24, 2017 at 2:39 PM #2
    dolanna

    dolanna

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3P
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2400
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 1050 Ti Gaming 4G
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Hi guys,

    Have any suggestion for me?
    my display monitor only support HDMI input port.
    or need more information to find my issue?
    thanks really.
     
  3. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,610
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 24, 2017 at 3:21 PM #3
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,610
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yes.
     
  4. dolanna

    dolanna

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3P
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2400
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 1050 Ti Gaming 4G
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jun 24, 2017 at 6:54 PM #4
    dolanna

    dolanna

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3P
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2400
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 1050 Ti Gaming 4G
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
  5. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,610
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 24, 2017 at 9:08 PM #5
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,610
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    It is now a lot simpler:
    dsdt edits > ssdt
    binary patches > Clover patches
     
  6. gaydar120

    gaydar120

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Mobo:
    Dell OKRC95
    CPU:
    Ivy Bridge i5-3570 3.4ghz
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 1050 ti
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 2, 2017 at 5:57 PM #6
    gaydar120

    gaydar120

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Mobo:
    Dell OKRC95
    CPU:
    Ivy Bridge i5-3570 3.4ghz
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 1050 ti
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    nothing was working for me (though ive yet to try DVI2HDMI adapter) to get sound trough HDMI on my GTX 1050 ti OC. I tried so many solutions, VoodooHDA 2.8.8, 2.8.9, AppleHDA Disabler, Toleda's patcher app, HDMIaudio.kext, DP-to-HDMI adapter, custom DSDT .. in the end, I just stumbled onto a newer version of VoodooHDA (2.9) on Sourceforge and it did the trick:

    https://sourceforge.net/projects/voodoohda/

    The new Voodoo also got the rear audio ports working (they were also not showing up before)

    BTW the system is a Dell Optiplex 7010:
    - Ivy Bridge i5-3570
    - GTX 1050 ti OC
     
    megabot and james0007 like this.
  7. james0007

    james0007

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Jul 3, 2017 at 5:44 PM #7
    james0007

    james0007

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    It worked! Thank You so much!!!!!
     
  8. dolanna

    dolanna

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3P
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2400
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 1050 Ti Gaming 4G
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 3, 2017 at 5:54 PM #8
    dolanna

    dolanna

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3P
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2400
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 1050 Ti Gaming 4G
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    It is work, too.
    thanks, really.

    but I don't like using voodoohda module.

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 12.53.03 AM.png  (59.2 KB, 64 views)
  9. BEEware

    BEEware

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-H170M-DS3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 6400
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 1060 6GB
    Jul 4, 2017 at 1:41 PM #9
    BEEware

    BEEware

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-H170M-DS3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 6400
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 1060 6GB
    Do you guys have the same problem that there are multiple HDMI Outputs visible but only one is working?
     
  10. speeding_ant

    speeding_ant

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Mobo:
    P55-UD3
    CPU:
    Core i5
    Graphics:
    GTS250
    Jul 5, 2017 at 11:04 AM #10
    speeding_ant

    speeding_ant

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Mobo:
    P55-UD3
    CPU:
    Core i5
    Graphics:
    GTS250
    VoodoHDA works! Why don't people use this kext exactly?

    Multiple HDMI outputs seem to relate to the different outputs. Two for inbuilt DP / HDMI, and two for GFX DP / HDMI.
     

Share This Page