Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello guys,

First of all I would like to say that I am from Malaysia and please forgive my English. I am totally new in hackintosh, but I am excited and would like to start nevertheless. I have been an AMD user since my last 1995 Pentium 100 desktop. So I know little about current Intel line-ups, not very detail anyway.

Cutting down to the chase, I would like to build an i5 machine. I am looking at the i5 750 CPU and possibly couple it with a Gigabyte GA-P55-US3L.

I have read this guide http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2010/04/iboot-multibeast-install-mac-os-x-on.html. I would like an opinion for this mobo if it is recommended or not, and whether whatever stated in this guide should work well with this mobo. Also I would like to use my current ATI HD 4850 512MB if this is possible.

Looking fwd to receiving any advise from you guys expert here, thanks!

I need to add that I need onboard sound as well as I am not sure whether my Audigy 2 ZS is supported or not...

darthkir said:
Cutting down to the chase, I would like to build an i5 machine. I am looking at the i5 750 CPU and possibly couple it with a Gigabyte GA-P55-US3L.

I have read this guide http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2010/04/iboot-multibeast-install-mac-os-x-on.html. I would like an opinion for this mobo if it is recommended or not, and whether whatever stated in this guide should work well with this mobo. Also I would like to use my current ATI HD 4850 512MB if this is possible.