Contribute
Register

Need help! Airdrop has a problem with my Hackintosh after wake up every time

Joined
Sep 12, 2019
Messages
8
Motherboard
ASUS
CPU
E3
Graphics
RX480
I bought a WiFi card BCM94360CD (including BT4.0) in recent days. It works well basically, both airdrop and handoff. But an annoying issue came.
Problem is that airdrop doesn't work every time after wake up from sleep. If I reboot the machine, it works again. Then I try to find out the reasons.
Finally, It seems I found the reason, but can't solve it. I find that the "airdrop channel" changes from 149 to 6 when it wakes up. My other MBP2018 never has no such issue because it always channel 149.
未标题-1.jpg


I find the WiFi channel has some relation with country code(e.g. US, CN). the strange thing is my machine doesn't show the country code. I search the Internet and can't find the same situation as me. My MBP2018 shows the code: CN, while the Hackintosh doesn't show the item "country code" at all.


So I guess if I set the card correct country code, it may work well.
I tried this solution but nothing changed.
sudo perl -pi -e 's|\x81\x78\x30\x6B\x10\x00\x00\x0F\x85|\x81\x78\x30\x6B\x10\x00\x00\x90\xE9|' /System/Library/Extensions/IO80211Family.kext/Contents/PlugIns/AirPortBrcm4360.kext/Contents/MacOS/AirPortBrcm4360 && sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions/

Does anyone have any advice about solving this problem? Many Thanks.

My machine:
CPU: E3 1270v3
GPU: RX 480
Motherboard: H81M-K
WIFI CARD: FV-T919 (BCM94360CD)
OS: 10.15.1
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 20, 2018
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aero 15W
CPU
i7-7700HQ @2.8GHz
Graphics
HD 630 + NVIDIA GTX1060(Disabled)
Hi, i have a Broadcom943602baed card and i also have the same problem as you in 10.15.4. The airdrop channel changed from 149(boot) to 6 after wake up from sleeping and airdrop don't work, while wi-fi network and bluetooth all work well after wake up.
However, i am also a newbee of hackintosh and can't fix it, but i managed overcome this problem by these two ways: (1)shut down wi-fi from top panel and click "turn on wi-fi" button in airdrop in finder. OR (2) simply click sleep then wake it up immediately.
Hope these be useful to you !
 
Joined
Apr 9, 2020
Messages
1
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 580
hello, I have a Broadcom BCM94260CD PCI-E and the problem is the same, is your way work on this? it's quite new and I don't want to sabotage it
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2018
Messages
96
Motherboard
Z490 Phan ITX/TB3
CPU
i9-10900K
Graphics
RX 5600 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
I had a BCM94360CD and do not have this issue, but I did notice my Firmware Version is listed as "7.77.111.1" instead of the one in your screenshot, "7.77.106.3"

Perhaps that's the difference? Maybe there's a way to flash it through the M.2 port?

Cheers
 
Joined
Sep 12, 2019
Messages
8
Motherboard
ASUS
CPU
E3
Graphics
RX480
Thank you for the information. I upgrade my OS to 10.15.4, and the Firmware Version becomes "7.77.106.3" , but still it not works
 
Joined
Sep 12, 2019
Messages
8
Motherboard
ASUS
CPU
E3
Graphics
RX480
Hi, i have a Broadcom943602baed card and i also have the same problem as you in 10.15.4. The airdrop channel changed from 149(boot) to 6 after wake up from sleeping and airdrop don't work, while wi-fi network and bluetooth all work well after wake up.
However, i am also a newbee of hackintosh and can't fix it, but i managed overcome this problem by these two ways: (1)shut down wi-fi from top panel and click "turn on wi-fi" button in airdrop in finder. OR (2) simply click sleep then wake it up immediately.
Hope these be useful to you !

Thank you! It still seems the best solution so far.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2013
Messages
51
Motherboard
AsRock H97M-Pro4
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
I had just upgraded to Catalina and ran into the same issue. I spent a few days of endless searching and trying lots of suggestions. Nothing worked. I figured why not try a new install using OpenCore. Everything is working well now.
 
Joined
Sep 12, 2019
Messages
8
Motherboard
ASUS
CPU
E3
Graphics
RX480
I had just upgraded to Catalina and ran into the same issue. I spent a few days of endless searching and trying lots of suggestions. Nothing worked. I figured why not try a new install using OpenCore. Everything is working well now.
Yes, I upgraded the system to Big sur using OpenCore a few days ago, and this issue has gone. I thought it was fixed by Apple in Big Sur. However, it may be the issue in Clover according to your example. Thank you.
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2021
Messages
5
Motherboard
Q87
CPU
i7-4750HQ
Graphics
irisPro5200
i have same issue even in bigsur with opencore.i have to reboot or turn wifi and BT on and off.

when it stucks at channel 6, hackintosh can spot other devices,but files are not able to tansfer.
 
Top