Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Z710s
CPU
i7 6700K
Graphics
5700XT
Hey guys, I'm a bit new to doing this but I followed this exact tutorial on youtube

I also added the latest version of FakeSMC, Intel Eterhernet and USB Injectall.

When I tried to boot into the installer it gets stuck at the Apple logo with no loading bar whatsoever. I went into verbose mode and got the following screen:
WhatsApp Image 2020-03-03 at 21.15.21 (1).jpeg

I have also tried installing through multibeast & the method listed on this site for Catalina which stops working here: (it also takes really long to load clover)

WhatsApp Image 2020-03-03 at 21.41.49.jpeg

My specs are:

i7 6700K
32Gb Corsair vengeance 3000Mhz
ASUS TUF Z170s
5700XT Asus ROG

EDIT

I have tried the following things so far:
Added the correct BIOS settings
Using SSDT-EC.aml in the correct folder ( this fixed the 1683 error)
Switching between virtual SMC with lilu and whatevergreen and FakeSMC

Sometimes when using the virtual SMC and lilu setup the entire thing freezes as soon as the screen goes black and I have to reset my CMOS (fans 100% and not responsive, even after restart).

I have also set my BIOS settings to these https://nickwoodhams.com/x99-hackintosh-guide-asus-bios-settings/

If you need me to test anything or upload logs let me know!

Last edited:
Hey guys, I'm a bit new to doing this but I followed this exact tutorial on youtube

I also added the latest version of FakeSMC, Intel Eterhernet and USB Injectall.

When I tried to boot into the installer it gets stuck at the Apple logo with no loading bar whatsoever. I went into verbose mode and got the following screen: View attachment 452845

I have also tried installing through multibeast & the method listed on this site for Catalina which stops working here: (it also takes really long to load clover)

View attachment 452847

My specs are:

i7 6700K
32Gb Corsair vengeance 3000Mhz
ASUS TUF Z170s
5700XT Asus ROG