Contribute
Register

Mojave install keeps rebooting at the same point.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Dell Precision 5530
CPU
i7-8850H
Graphics
Quadro P1000 & UHD 630, 1920x1080
Hi everyone, this is my first time trying to hackintosh. I've run into an issue that seems to occured whatever I do. I used 2 different USB sticks, no change.
These are the steps I took:
I used Unibeast 9.0.0 to create a Mojave installer USB.
I booted the machine from USB, used disk utility to format the Hard drive and begin installation. About halfway through, when the installer bar shows as halfway, the machine restarts.
In clover, I navigate over to to the hard drive (Not installation USB). I press enter, the apple logo appears, and it starts loading. And then, it just restarts again. So I navigate back to the hard drive, the apple logo appears, the loading bar appears, it says 15 minutes remaining. It stays like that for a few minutes, then restarts again.
It repeats this loop over and over again with no change.
What on earth could I be doing wrong?
I have checked all the dell bios settings I could, secure boot off, virtualization off, hyperthreading off, etc.
I made a new usb stick to boot from, and had the same issue.

Have you tried enable "verbose" mode at boot?

You can enable this from the Clover boot screen by adding "-v" flag:

Clover --> Options --> Boot Args: --> -v

This won't solve the problem, but it may provide important clues to determine what exactly is causing the reboots. A lot of lines of text will pass by quickly. People usually take a video of the entire process, select the video frame that shows the error message, and post it to this site.

VideoCapture_20181115-201549.jpgVideoCapture_20181115-201549.jpg VideoCapture_20181115-201628.jpg VideoCapture_20181115-201614.jpg
Have you tried enable "verbose" mode at boot?

You can enable this from the Clover boot screen by adding "-v" flag:

Clover --> Options --> Boot Args: --> -v