Contribute
Register

macOS 10.13.6 Update

Joined
Feb 16, 2013
Messages
61
Motherboard
ASUS Z270 ROG MAXIMUS IX HERO -Clover
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
GTX 1070
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
eMac, iMac, Performa, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello Everybody,
First upgrade with Combo went totally awry... I think I messed up with the copying of 'apfs.efi'.
Restored everything. Did not copy the downloaded 'apfs.efi' in /usr/standalone/i386/ this time.
Went for an upgrade via the App Store and Shazaam! (after the Nvidia-drivers update of course)
myHack101306.png
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
2,332
Motherboard
MSI H81i
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
I have to use EFI Mounter v3 and then I can load the config.plist in Clover Configurator.
Running Clover 4586 and replaced the afps.efi file with the 10.13.6 version from the link in the post #1.
What could be happening?
I now need to be root to mount EFI. Recreating the EFI partition hasn't helped, then just tried mounting the EFI partition on a freshly formatted flash drive - need to be root.

Not sure if this started immediately after the 10.13.6 update, but definitely since. Might be a feature...

authd: [com.apple.Authorization:authd] Succeeded authorizing right 'system.volume.internal.mount' by client '/usr/libexec/diskarbitrationd' [94] for authorization created by '/usr/sbin/diskutil' [800] (2,0)

diskutil: (DiskManagement) Mount of disk2s1 blocked by dissenter PID=800 (/usr/sbin/diskutil) status=0xf8da0008 (kDAReturnNotPermitted)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 24, 2014
Messages
73
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD7-TH
CPU
i7-4790k
Graphics
GeForce GTX 770 (2GB)
Mobile Phone
Android
When you click on "Mount EFI" what do you see?
When I click on "Mount EFI" in Clover Configurator I don't see anything at first, nothing happens. If I click it a bunch of times I start to see in the Partition Scheme window the "Size" word changes to "Capacity In Use". But I'll see "Capacity In Use" pop up on all sorts of partitions, not just the partitions of the disk that has the EFI I'm trying to mount.
Screen Shot 2018-07-13 at 9.10.43 AM.png


Also I put the computer to sleep last night a few hours after I did the update.
I noticed this morning that when I went to wake my computer from sleep, it woke up with a black screen. I had to hit "Reset" on the case to force a full reboot. I also noticed after this restart that all my USB drives are not showing up.
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2016
Messages
59
I updates all kexts (including to AppleALC 1.2.8) before updating to 10.13.6 and after update I got only DisplayPort sound and no sound on laptop internal speakers. Tried reinstalling AppleALC 1.2.8 and clearing cashes - still no sound. Rolled back to AppleALC 1.2.7 and sound started to work as expected. So no AppleALC 1.2.8 for me with CX20724.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2015
Messages
67
Motherboard
H170M-PLUS/BR
CPU
i5
Graphics
GTX 1080
Mac
MacBook Air
:clap::clap::clap::clap: perfect
I found the new port limit patch for 10.13.6.

Check it out.

Code:
<key>KextsToPatch</key>
        <array>
            <dict>
                <key>Comment</key>
                <string>USB 10.13.6+ by PMHeart&FredWst</string>
                <key>Disabled</key>
                <false/>
                <key>Find</key>
                <data>
                g32IDw+DpwQAAA==
                </data>
                <key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
                <false/>
                <key>MatchOS</key>
                <string>10.13.x</string>
                <key>Name</key>
                <string>com.apple.driver.usb.AppleUSBXHCI</string>
                <key>Replace</key>
                <data>
                g32ID5CQkJCQkA==
                </data>
            </dict>
        </array>
New USB Raise Port Limit Patch for High Sierra
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2018
Messages
14
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
The upgrade went through flawlessly, but, after a few reboots, I could no longer login as the keyboard input was not accepted by OS X. It worked on the BIOS and the Clover Boot screen, though.

Eventually, I had to re-install the 10.13.5 through a TM backup which fixed the issue.
 
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
585
Motherboard
Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
6700K
Graphics
GTX1080 (Asus ROG Strix)
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
PowerBook, Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
The upgrade went through flawlessly but after a few reboots I could no longer login as the keyboard input was not accepted by OS X. It worked on the BIOS and the Clover Boot screen, though.

Eventually I had to re-install the 10.13.5 through a TM backup which fixed the issue.
Did you (or did the update) Enable FileVault?
 
Top