Contribute
Register

Intel DH67CF with HD4000 using Clover

Joined
Sep 3, 2017
Messages
15
Motherboard
DH67CF
CPU
i3-3225
Graphics
HD4000
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hello !

I recently got an Intel DH67CF motherboard with an i3-3225 CPU (HD4000 graphics) in order to try building my 1st hackintosh under High Sierra:)

I followed @RehabMan guide which is quite useful to start and understand the basics to create my USB key. Install process is booting, but I have some really weird graphics (pictures attached) and then I'm not able to continue to install screen :(

I tried to change ig-platform-id with many different options (x0166000a x01660003 x01660009 ...) without luck (it was only changing graphics glitch color). My config.plist file is attached. (I also tried to inject IntelGraphicsFixup kext)

Does anyone knows how could I fix this graphics issues ? Any advice would be really appreciated :)

Thanks for reading me :)
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello !

I recently got an Intel DH67CF motherboard with an i3-3225 CPU (HD4000 graphics) in order to try building my 1st hackintosh under High Sierra:)

I followed @RehabMan guide which is quite useful to start and understand the basics to create my USB key. Install process is booting, but I have some really weird graphics (pictures attached) and then I'm not able to continue to install screen :(

I tried to change ig-platform-id with many different options (x0166000a x01660003 x01660009 ...) without luck (it was only changing graphics glitch color). My config.plist file is attached. (I also tried to inject IntelGraphicsFixup kext)

Does anyone knows how could I fix this graphics issues ? Any advice would be really appreciated :)

Thanks for reading me :)
How is your monitor connected to the computer?
What is IGPU dedicated (DVMT-prealloc) memory set to in BIOS?

No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2017
Messages
15
Motherboard
DH67CF
CPU
i3-3225
Graphics
HD4000
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hello @RehabMan,

I'm using HDMI port to connect my monitor.
Actually DVMT memory is set to 128MB, but I also tried 256MB and Max with the same result.
Attached is my EFI/Clover folder (+ photos in the 1st post)

Thanks
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,900
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello @RehabMan,

I'm using HDMI port to connect my monitor.
Actually DVMT memory is set to 128MB, but I also tried 256MB and Max with the same result.
Attached is my EFI/Clover folder (+ photos in the 1st post)

Thanks
Please take look at your CLOVER\config.plist before RehabMan gets a chance to review and suggest the best advice.
 

Attachments

Joined
Sep 3, 2017
Messages
15
Motherboard
DH67CF
CPU
i3-3225
Graphics
HD4000
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Thanks for your quick feedback @cmn699
I deleted unwanted entries but with the same graphics result.
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Please take look at your CLOVER\config.plist before RehabMan gets a chance to review and suggest the best advice.
The Nvidia injects are done for laptops with switched, dual-GPU (eg. Nvidia Optimus). They prevent the graphics drivers from loading against the Nvidia hardware. They will have no effect on a computer without any Nvidia hardware (in this case the OP has Intel HD4000).
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello @RehabMan,

I'm using HDMI port to connect my monitor.
Actually DVMT memory is set to 128MB, but I also tried 256MB and Max with the same result.
Attached is my EFI/Clover folder (+ photos in the 1st post)

Thanks
That is DVMT-size. You may find a separate option for DVMT-prealloc (which would typically have a 64mb selection).
You have current BIOS?
What is the screen make/model/resolution?
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,900
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
The Nvidia injects are done for laptops with switched, dual-GPU (eg. Nvidia Optimus). They prevent the graphics drivers from loading. They will have no effect on a computer without any Nvidia hardware (in this case the OP has Intel HD4000).
Thank you for that clarification.
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2017
Messages
15
Motherboard
DH67CF
CPU
i3-3225
Graphics
HD4000
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
That is DVMT-size. You may find a separate option for DVMT-prealloc (which would typically have a 64mb selection).
You have current BIOS?
What is the screen make/model/resolution?
I can't find any option for DVMT-prealloc in BIOS :/( current version BLH6710H.86A.0160)
My screen is a 1080p Philips 273V
1st progress bar looks fine, then when it reach around 70%, screen goes black then display strange graphics
Attaching both classic progress bar and the verbose version before displaying strange graphics

Thanks
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I can't find any option for DVMT-prealloc in BIOS :/( current version BLH6710H.86A.0160)
My screen is a 1080p Philips 273V
1st progress bar looks fine, then when it reach around 70%, screen goes black then display strange graphics
Attaching both classic progress bar and the verbose version before displaying strange graphics

Thanks
Did you try all ig-platform-id values?
DVMT-prealloc may be called something else in BIOS.
 
Top