Contribute
Register

HP 250 G3 - After Clover install on HDD: panic cpu - Installation via USB worked -

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
HP 250 G3
CPU
Intel Core i5-4210U
Graphics
Intel HD 4400
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello dear Tonymacx86 community,

this is my first post and i am not that experienced so i need your help! I installed El Capitan via USB and it worked flaweless. I had to clean my USB Stick to download some kext and Clover. After that i installed Clover on my HDD but i think i forgot to change the config.plist because i get a panic cpu error after restart ( and i cleaned my USB :banghead: !! So no boot via USB Stick available ). I am pretty sure that the solution for my problem are flags i need to set so it will boot probably but i don't know which ones. I will tell you exactly how i installed my El Capitan on my laptop and hope you guys can help me!

First off all my Specs

I am using a HP 250 G3 Laptop with an i5 - 4210U + Intel HD 4400 graphic card.
I got 2 DDR Slots but only 1 assigned with 4 GB DDR3 RAM.

How i installed El Capitan on my Laptop

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...de-booting-os-x-installer-laptops-clover.html

This guide was a lifesaver since i am fairly new to this kind of thing.

• I went with the config.plist for Intel HD 4400
  • I used 0xa260006 for the ig-platform-id
That is all ( i think? ) . I hope someone might help me since i am trying to for 2 days now and i was really happy after it worked and now i made one mistake and kinda feel lost :think:

Sincerely

Dave

Hello dear Tonymacx86 community,