Contribute
Register

[Guide] HP ProBook/EliteBook/Zbook using Clover UEFI hotpatch

Joined
Dec 12, 2018
Messages
16
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 840 G5-Clover
CPU
i5-8350U
Graphics
UHD 620 / 1920x1080
Today I wanted to install macOS on my HP Probook 430 G5 (I5 8250u & Intel UHD620). But at the step with the ssdtPRGen.sh I get the output
Code:
Error: Unknown processor model ...
       Visit http://ark.intel.com to gather the required data:
       Processor Number
       TDP
       Low Frequency Mode (use AppleIntelInfo.kext)
       Base Frequency
       Max Turbo Frequency
       Cores
       Threads
Aborting ...
Done.
in the bash. I found the infos about my CPU, but where I have to save the data of my CPU?
Hi.
As stated in OP, If you have an older CPU (Sandy Bridge or Ivy Bridge), use the ssdtPRGen.sh script by Pike R. Alpha: https://github.com/Piker-Alpha/ssdtPRGen.sh
You have 8250, so you dont need that part. Just keep going with ACPI configuration
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2015
Messages
135
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 850 G5
CPU
i5-8350U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Is sleep/wake working 100 % for you.
On my 840 G5 sleep/wake works 1. time but if i afterward put it to sleep (auto,manual or lid close) i get only black screen an after aprox. 5 minutes it restarts after KP
Solved.
In Bios/Advanced/Port Options i disabled everything except Right and Left USB Ports.
I'm almost sure it was enabled Thunderbolt Type -C ports that was the problem.
As i don't have Thunderbolt devices i prefer 100 % working Sleep/Wake.
Now I'm waiting for the DW1560 to arrive
Thanks for the info. I switch back to my MacBook Pro 15" 2014 due to hackintosh issues. Mainly with Wifi. I ordered several Wifi Cards and even DW1560 not work for me (I received not functional version).
It will be great that we can use some new compatible wifi card with BT 5.0.
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2019
Messages
2
Motherboard
hp
CPU
i5-2500
Graphics
hd5450
i have hp 8770w, which 1 i have to choose?

config_1020_G1_Broadwell.plist config_4x0_G4_Kabylake.plist config_8x0_G4_Kabylake.plist
config_1030_G1_Skylake.plist config_4x0_G5_Kabylake-R.plist config_8x60p.plist
config_1040_G1_Haswell.plist config_4x30.plist config_8x70p.plist
config_1040_G3_Skylake.plist config_4x40.plist config_9x70m.plist
config_1050_G1_KabyLake-R.plist config_5x30m.plist config_9x80m.plist
config_2x60p.plist config_6x0_G1_Haswell.plist config_ZBook_G0.plist
config_2x70p.plist config_6x0_G2_Skylake.plist config_ZBook_G1_Haswell.plist
config_3x0_G1.plist config_6x60p.plist config_ZBook_G2_Broadwell.plist
config_4x0_G0.plist config_6x70p.plist config_ZBook_G2_Haswell.plist
config_4x0_G1_Haswell.plist config_8x0_G1_Haswell.plist config_ZBook_G2_Haswell_ALC280.plist
config_4x0_G1_Ivy.plist config_8x0_G1_Ivy.plist config_ZBook_G3_Skylake.plist
config_4x0_G2_Broadwell.plist config_8x0_G2_Broadwell.plist readme.txt
config_4x0_G2_Haswell.plist config_8x0_G2_Haswell.plist
config_4x0_G3_Skylake.plist config_8x0_G3_Skylake.pli
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2015
Messages
1
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I have followed the guide and installed successfully, however when I do the post install steps, I can't get my system to boot, I run the scripts and install the kexts then the acpi config and finally the plist, when I install the plist for my notebook the boot logo goes to the bottom right corner (let's say that the screen is a part of a larger screen) and then loops, can't boot into verbose cause the letters get all messed up. I boot up with a custom plist but can't get audio and battery status to work. Using probook 450 G5 i5 8250U
 

Attachments

Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
11
Motherboard
HP Probook 840 G3-Clover
CPU
i5-6300
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi everyone, I followed the tutorial and completed the installation of mojave on an HP Elitebook 840 G3, and I am very happy because everything works pretty well. I changed the Wi-Fi card to one that had a broken MacBook Air and I have Wi-Fi and Bluetooth working perfectly, both in OS X and in Windows 10, which I have installed in another SSD, inside the laptop.

I have also tried to connect an Apple Cinema Display by Mini displayport with a converter and it works perfectly, and even I get the audio, so I was considering buying a docking station and being able to use it as a desktop, but when I close the laptop lid, With the screen connected and with an apple keyboard and mouse, I can't wake up when I press any key, I have to open the lid and hit the power button.

I would like to know if I can play any option in clover to allow it to wake up from the keyboard.

Thank you.
 
Joined
Dec 11, 2011
Messages
160
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4440s-Clover
CPU
i5-3360M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1366x768
Classic Mac
iMac, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hi everyone, I followed the tutorial and completed the installation of mojave on an HP Elitebook 840 G3, and I am very happy because everything works pretty well. I changed the Wi-Fi card to one that had a broken MacBook Air and I have Wi-Fi and Bluetooth working perfectly, both in OS X and in Windows 10, which I have installed in another SSD, inside the laptop.

I have also tried to connect an Apple Cinema Display by Mini displayport with a converter and it works perfectly, and even I get the audio, so I was considering buying a docking station and being able to use it as a desktop, but when I close the laptop lid, With the screen connected and with an apple keyboard and mouse, I can't wake up when I press any key, I have to open the lid and hit the power button.

I would like to know if I can play any option in clover to allow it to wake up from the keyboard.

Thank you.
As far as I can tell, there's no real feasible way to achieve this without extensive knowledge on the bootloader and the ACPI tables in general. Best thing to do for now is instead of closing the lid entirely, just tilt it down so it's still open, but facing down, then make the external screen the primary screen by dragging the menubar to the external monitor via System Preferences > Displays.
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2014
Messages
25
Motherboard
Probook 430 G3
CPU
I5-6200U
Graphics
HD 520
Mac
Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
i have hp 8770w, which 1 i have to choose?

config_1020_G1_Broadwell.plist config_4x0_G4_Kabylake.plist config_8x0_G4_Kabylake.plist
config_1030_G1_Skylake.plist config_4x0_G5_Kabylake-R.plist config_8x60p.plist
config_1040_G1_Haswell.plist config_4x30.plist config_8x70p.plist
config_1040_G3_Skylake.plist config_4x40.plist config_9x70m.plist
config_1050_G1_KabyLake-R.plist config_5x30m.plist config_9x80m.plist
config_2x60p.plist config_6x0_G1_Haswell.plist config_ZBook_G0.plist
config_2x70p.plist config_6x0_G2_Skylake.plist config_ZBook_G1_Haswell.plist
config_3x0_G1.plist config_6x60p.plist config_ZBook_G2_Broadwell.plist
config_4x0_G0.plist config_6x70p.plist config_ZBook_G2_Haswell.plist
config_4x0_G1_Haswell.plist config_8x0_G1_Haswell.plist config_ZBook_G2_Haswell_ALC280.plist
config_4x0_G1_Ivy.plist config_8x0_G1_Ivy.plist config_ZBook_G3_Skylake.plist
config_4x0_G2_Broadwell.plist config_8x0_G2_Broadwell.plist readme.txt
config_4x0_G2_Haswell.plist config_8x0_G2_Haswell.plist
config_4x0_G3_Skylake.plist config_8x0_G3_Skylake.pli
check with google which processor you've got in your HP and you'll find the right config .
very simple
 
Top