Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
This is my first time building a hackintosh following guides online and part guides:

So im going to list the parts i've bought (i think i looked at an old guide when i purchase these parts sadly but it should still work nonetheless)

[SUP]mobo - Gigabyte Intel Z68 ATX DDR3 2133 LGA 1155 Motherboards GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3[/SUP]

power - Rosewill 750W 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Power Supply Hive-750
chipset- Intel Core i7-3770 Quad-Core Processor 3.4 GHz 4 Core LGA 1155 - BX80637I73770
RAM- Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 MHz (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory (CMZ16GX3M2A1600C10) (1.50v)
SSD- OCZ Technology 128GB Vertex 4 Series SATA 6.0 GB/s 2.5-Inch Solid State Drive (SSD) With Industry's Highest 120K IOPS And 5-Year Warranty - VTX4-25SAT

i also have an aluminum apple wired keyboard
when i turn on the computer the power sel test screen appears, but i cannot input or control anything. the computer then reboots after ten seconds or so and will repeat this indefinitely.

1) i have not made a bootable usb drive yet - will this help me get past the test screen?
2) i am going to buy an alternate generic usb keyboard tomorrow and test that out because it seems some people had trouble [before getting into and setting legacy usb settings in the BIOS to off/auto] with apple keyboards.
3) is there a RAM or BIOS issue known with the z68x and i7 3770 combo, and if so, what can i do?

I am in Spain quite far from the US and it will take another month to get any sort of replacement part or installation disk for OS X that I might need (unless I can just use a USB boot drive of mavericks for all this).

Any help would be much appreciated and being a noob I will try my best to give you exactly what info you need to help.
-whitty :banghead::banghead::crazy::crazy:

z68x-udh-b3 + i7 3770 intel core wont boot